1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Help:How to connect these cities

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by mayankm, Jul 25, 2013.

  1. mayankm

    mayankm Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    2
  2. JSMCAG

    JSMCAG King

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    780
    Build Harbors in all of them, and they should get the City Connection bonus. Other than that, you're out of luck, as they are in different landmasses...
     
  3. Rob5000

    Rob5000 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    Harbor is the only way to go.
     
  4. gberetfr

    gberetfr Rastaman

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    61
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lyon
    Not more to answer than what JSMCAG said. But from what we can see on the screenshot, you're quite new to the game. I'll just advise you to better choose the location where you settle cities. In Civ most of what you need (food, prod,...) is coming from the tiles which are worked by the citizens in your city. The higher yield from the tiles the better you will do.

    So settle your cities in locations with good tiles around : grasslands, plains, hills mostly. And especially look out for extra ressources on those tiles. (you know the option to have the icons to see them more easily ?)

    Your Beshbalik and especially Turfan positions are extremly poor. In your early game one of your top priority should be to explore the land around your capital to find those good settling spot (here we can see you never went east of Karakorum).

    Hope this helps a little.
     
  5. mayankm

    mayankm Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks...
     
  6. Paradigne

    Paradigne Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    1,552
    Location:
    Texas
    EDIT: That's what I get for opening the window and walking back 20 minutes later.
     
  7. gberetfr

    gberetfr Rastaman

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    61
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lyon
    :confused:
     
  8. Rob5000

    Rob5000 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    he probably wrote what JSMCAG and I wrote earlier.
     
  9. manu-fan

    manu-fan Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,005
    -35 gold per turn.

    Ouch. Restart and expand on the Capital's landmass.

    Cheers.
     
  10. Paradigne

    Paradigne Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    1,552
    Location:
    Texas
    Exactly - Harbors are the only way :)
     
  11. Randall_Flagg

    Randall_Flagg The Evil One

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    611
    Location:
    Joshua Texas
    Man alive looking at the cities, you think he must be Medievial Era.
     

Share This Page