Help in switchin civs

Felipe Angelim

Chieftain
I'm sorry to bother you all. But I looked like crazy for a thread thar had this information, and coldn't find none. I read about some people using a code in RFC BTS for switching civs in a unlimited way, and I would LOVE to do that, since my fun in playing this mod is founding cities and such. Can someone give me a hint how to edit some archive to get thar result (or better: giving it to me already edited, since I'm a total amateur in pyton and such)?

I think he meant actual civilizations, not civics, and yes you're right, I'm pretty sure somebody did do this. Unfortunately, I can't help you with a link or anything.

It's enough to comment (adding # before) the line
self.setAlreadySwitched(True)
inside Riseandfall.py

Thank you so much, Rhye. It worked! By the way, there's another modification to allow changing to a civilization next to you? (I discovered that I can't do it right now :(

it's a bit more complicated.
edit CvRFCEventHandler.py
search for "SHIFT-ALT-Q"
and replace
self.rnf.setCheatMode(True);
with
gc.getGame().setActivePlayer(con.iNetherlands, False)

(replace iNetherlands with i+civname)

Is "Riseandfall.py" in C:\Program Files\Firaxis Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\Beyond the Sword\Mods\Rhysandfall ?

it's in:
Sid Meier´s Civilization 4 complete\Beyond the Sword\Mods\rhys and fall of civilizations\assets\python
if i remember it right.

Thanks!

I can't seem to find it at all. I don't have the Rhys and Fall folder in mods (I don't know how I play it without it), probably because I messed it up in some way while I was failing to install the patch properly. When I try to get previous versions of the Mods folder, the Rhys and Fall folder doesn't have python under assets. Odd.