[BNW] Help making Great Musician award culture, faith, gold, and science when used.

Cuica

Chieftain
Hello, all. I'm new to the forum and mod making for Civ5 and I want to make my own civ. I've got a decent understanding of xml but I am new to lua. I am assuming that the feature I'm trying to implement is only possible with a lua script.

One of my civ's unique units replaces the Great Musician. I want it to award culture, faith, gold, and science (C,F,G,S for short) when consumed for tours, city-state gifts, and creating great works. More specifically, I want concert tours to award four turns worth of net (C,F,G,S) currently generated per turn on top of the tourism it would normally award; Three turns worth for city-state gifts and two turns worth for creating great works.

For example, say this is what my net stat gains are per turn.
[Culture +10] [Faith +4] [Gold +5] [Science +6]

and I have a great musician and I use its concert tour ability on foreign soil like normal and thus receive four turns worth of stats that I generate per turn flat out. i.e.

10 'culture per turn' X 4 'tour multiplier' = 40 'culture awarded'
(4 X 4 = 16 Faith awarded, 5 X 4 = 20 Gold awarded, 6 X 4 = 24 Science awarded)
on top of the normal tourism award.

Is it possible to implement a feature like this, either in xml or lua? If so may I get some suggestions on how? Much appreciated.

Edit: Net stats. So golden age modifiers should be included for massive gains.

Last edited: