help please won't even load

fmcco

Chieftain
i have been an waiting to play civ 4 caveman2 cosmos ofr awhile i get it all downloaded and stuff go to civ 4 beyond the sword click advanced, load a mod click on c2c it loads for a steady second with the bts main picture and then a whole bunch of red x's come up saying stuff like:allocating zero or less memory in cvxmlloadutility::setvariableslisttagpaircurrent xml file is: xml\units/civ4unitinfos.xml someone please help i have no experience in this type of crap

I'm not sure SO. That pairing problem sounds like an error in the dll xml load process usually (a coding problem) but since he's starting off with base v27 he shouldn't be having that issue as nobody has been reporting that since the release. This leads me to thinking its more like a corrupt load where something in the xml isn't right. Then again, I'm not fully sure he's starting with v27 stock either.

I'm not sure SO. That pairing problem sounds like an error in the dll xml load process usually (a coding problem) but since he's starting off with base v27 he shouldn't be having that issue as nobody has been reporting that since the release. This leads me to thinking its more like a corrupt load where something in the xml isn't right. Then again, I'm not fully sure he's starting with v27 stock either.

I've seen messages like that in the code as assertions, so possibly he is using the SVN with the Debug DLL in it. If he is using V27 though that idea is dead in the water.

First off Welcome to CFC and trying this Great Mod, C2C.

Second, allocating memory sounds like your graphics selection. What are your PC Specs?

like i said, i have no experience and i don't know what pc specs are, and i downloaded v 27.

like i said, i have no experience and i don't know what pc specs are, and i downloaded v 27.

PC Specs: