1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Help with buildings?

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Creation & Customization' started by TheFourGuardian, Jul 25, 2004.

  1. TheFourGuardian

    TheFourGuardian Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    I'm in the process of combining two mods together, but I have run into a problem. I want to add more buildings than the size of buildings large/small will allow. Clarification: Its not just that I've run out of boxes in buildings large/small but I cannot add more boxes. Is there any way I can, for the size is smaller than I need.
     
  2. Tholish

    Tholish Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    1,344
    Location:
    Japan
    Yeah, I think what you are talking about is you need longer BuildingsLarge and BuildingsSmall PCXs. You can make your own or just steal one. For my mod Solaria I used the ones from Pentagenesis because they are just way long. Or you can get them from Solaria itself. Just cut and paste whatever you want over what's already in there. You know, though that icons won't show up everywhere until you also make large and small pcxs 128x128 and 32 by 32 respectively) for the art/civilopedia/icons/buildings folder.
     
  3. TheFourGuardian

    TheFourGuardian Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Thanks, I had a way and I'll see what happens now.
     
  4. Tholish

    Tholish Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    1,344
    Location:
    Japan
    Here's blank Buildings PCXs, both double length, with the squares numbered.
    Made them from scratch. I'm making a whole "Blank Mod" with everything you could possibly need except blanked out or made of blank transparant pcxs of the right size and so forth and these will be part of it. This is not copyrighted because it is rectangles. You cannot copyright rectangles. Or colors. Or file structures. I'll have a little trouble with the "blank" pediaicons and civilopedia because to be useful they will need to include parts of civ3, but I'll see what I can do.

    Should enable me to crank out a whole line of functional Terraforming mods, assembly line, one for every planet and moon that could concievably be colonized and terraformed.
     
  5. TheFourGuardian

    TheFourGuardian Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Thanks
    for that
     

Share This Page