1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Help with Greek UP

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall Modmods' started by TDK, May 25, 2009.

1. TDK

TDK Emperor

Hello, I am making a mod-scenario where I need to remove the Greek UP and replace it with the Carthagenian one from RFC Multiplayer(+1 trade route per city).

I have tried to remove the greek UP from 1.184 Rhye but I can't even get that right, much less put in the +1 trade route. In short, I'm a lousy programmer. If any of you could help me program that or even just point me in the right direction I would be grateful.

Thanks,
    TDK

2. Panopticon

Panopticon Utilitarian

The Greek UP is contained in Rhye's modified DLL file, like most unique powers, in order to speed up the game. It is quite straightforward to delete the lines about the Greek power and then recompile the modified DLL. I presume the Carthaginian UP is in the MP DLL.

3. TDK

TDK Emperor

Thanks, I was trying in various text files and such because I thought it looked like the right place. Can you point me in the right direction here? What program to use and how?

Thanks again,
    TDK

4. Panopticon

Panopticon Utilitarian

You can use Notepad or other text editors like Notepad++ to edit the relevant file within the DLL. I don't know how you compile the DLL, though. Check the Modding guides forum.

I think the uncompiled DLL files are bundled with the RFC download.

5. Cethegus

Cethegus King

6. TDK

TDK Emperor

Okay thanks guys. I'm a bit overwhelmed by that DLL guide.

So Panoptican, you are saying:
    -that some UPs etc that used to be in the Python or XML is now in the DLL to speed up the game?