Hi, can anyone be my knight in shining armor

Sexy Gamer

Chieftain
I just started playing like 2 weeks ago, and its fun. but I read these posts and I really have no idea how to play this game.

can anyone point me in the direction of info.

thanks

Hi! I've learned the basics of the game on my own (no bragging intended!). It's not that hard and, supposing you have at least some experience in turn-based strategy games, you can do it too. ;)

This site is a real bless for n00bs. Surf around and you'll find lots of useful advice. Here's a link that may help you on the basics:
Civ3 Info Center

Sexy Gamer said:
I just started playing like 2 weeks ago, and its fun. but I read these posts and I really have no idea how to play this game.

can anyone point me in the direction of info.

thanks

First, I would say play the game a lot to familiarize your self with basics of the game. Then you will better understand the info given here. I’ve been playing on and off for years and still don’t understand some of what people are talking about. :crazyeye:

WackenOpenAir said:
Look better at these boards. Here you don't have to fake being a female to get help. :)

lol, judging from everyone I must be like the only girl who plays Civ. ohwell I am used to being a little differant ;)

There's a couple of really good girls here.

Look better at these boards. Here you don't have to fake being a female to get help. :)

:lol:

Heh. Some of the most notable players are females, and are notable not just because they're females. As someone pointed out, the past two Demogame presidents have been women.

I'll just give you the advice I give everyone who doesn't have a specific question:

1. More roads.
2. Trade more.
3. Cities closer together
4. Insert more generic advice.

thats what I was looking for, short simple awnsers on how to improve my play.

thank you TOMOYO you rock, any more, I hate reading those long posts