1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Horse archer - no range attack HELP

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rise of Mankind' started by madboy77, Feb 5, 2019.

  1. madboy77

    madboy77 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Howdy,

    in the description of the Horse Archer it says that it can perform ranged attacks - but there is no icon like there is for Archers or Siege wpn.

    I tried editting some lines in the Unit.xml like Formation Type or iDMCbombrange>1, but to no avial.

    How to change that ???
    Help !

    Ok, I found it. It's the Combat category (rigth on top) Mounted > Archer, at the cost of different promotions set.
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2019
  2. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,745
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Was this with RoM's last version 2.92?

    You may find that RoM 2.91 was less buggy in Revolutions. If you use Revolutions that is.

    Also 2.81 lite was a very good version to use.
     
  3. madboy77

    madboy77 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    No, I'm playing 2.91. and the change causes a crash due to a conflict with XXXcoredll.dll, so no go, even tho the Archer Bombard button is there and functional (until unit upgrade by AI).
     
  4. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,745
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Zappara took away the Horse Archer range or bombard attack ( I don't remember which one atm). But in C2C we brought it back. Not sure if it was thru a Promotion or the way that ThunderBrd set up the dll, or both. Been too long ago to remember it all.

    You have looked into the BUG settings anf then under the REV?DCM tab in BUG and tried the various combinations right?
     
  5. madboy77

    madboy77 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    ....
    I'm not sure how many combinations there can be but thanks to you I'll dig deeper :)
     

Share This Page