1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Hotseat crash

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Achille44, Mar 11, 2013.

  1. Achille44

    Achille44 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    France
    Last week end I tried the Hotseat mod with a friend on the Europe 39-45 scenario, playing France and UK, but the game crash every time we end the turn.
    I reinstalled the mod, but the problem is still here.
    So here is my lua log. I hope it will be useful.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Lua.zip
      File size:
      19.8 KB
      Views:
      41
  2. g0ldfinger

    g0ldfinger Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    have you tried disabling the scripted events? noticed they where enabled...
     
  3. Achille44

    Achille44 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    France
    Yes I tried disabling the scripted events but the problem is still there.
     
  4. Ventessel

    Ventessel Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Having the same crash as Achillle44, above. Tried hotseat as Germany and USSR, with and without scripts enabled, and got a crash after the first turn every time. Same thing would happen on the Huge Earth map, the Europe '39 Map, and Stalingrad. Not sure what it could be that is goofing with the hotseat feature...
     
  5. Dragalex

    Dragalex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Nice (France)
    I think it has already been mentionned, but I can't play Hotseat. It crashes at the begining of every turn. If I try to reload, it sometimes works, but crashes again on the next turn and so on.

    I have no problem with the single player mode. I'm playing with V36 and V4 Data Files.

    Thanks for your work on this mod (by far the best I know).
     
  6. Dragalex

    Dragalex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Nice (France)
    Deleted.
     
  7. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    France
    Yes, still on the to do list, but I won't have time to look at it until BNW is released, sorry.
     
  8. Dragalex

    Dragalex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Nice (France)
    What is strange about hotseat is that it works with Earth 1942, but doesn't with the other scenarios (not even Earth 1936). What can be the difference ?
     
  9. gargoyle575

    gargoyle575 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    I think Earth 1942 is the least updated scenario, it's code is like a time capsule. The difference between it and the other scenarios is probably the answer to the hotseat problem.
     
  10. Dragalex

    Dragalex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Nice (France)
    But I checked the differences between the files and didn't see much differences. :/
     
  11. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    France
    if it's linked to custom events, have you tried the small Europe ? almost no script on that one...
     
  12. alluton

    alluton Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    After some effort I managed to get the mod work. We tried hotseat mode in European theatre scenario. We chose Germany and Italy. After Italy's first turn game crashes. Downloaded mod components today from ingame server and manually downloaded that .dll file from your link.

    I'm not using Gods and kings exspansion and I'm using the latest CIV5 patch. After first crash I restarted civ and used load hotseatgame option and same thing happened again.

    Thanks in advance.

    Edit: After looking forums it seems this doesn't work whit the latest patch.
     
  13. alluton

    alluton Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Whit the lastest patch game runs fine whit single player (40 turns whit greece) but it crashes whit hotseat mode. Games crashes at the beginning of the first players second turn. I believe this file has more information
    View attachment civilizationv_dx11_379995_crash_2013_7_15T16_32_33C0.7z

    Forum doesn't seem to allow uploading .MDMP so I packed it whit 7zip.
    Ask if you need more information. I wasn't sure where to find it.

    Edit: Attached file was whit europe 1939. We also tried whit world 1942 whit same result.

    Edit2: Europe+North America 1936 seems to work.

    Edit3: Some advice?
     
  14. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    France
    Time to look at that (I don't mean today, but ASAP)
     
  15. alluton

    alluton Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Anything yet?
     
  16. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    France
    as anyone tried this map ? :)
     
  17. LostKnight

    LostKnight A wandering knight

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    493
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    I did, and the small europe do crash as well. The number of human players has no effect on the crash either, I tried a hotseat game with just one human player and it still crashed as soon as it was my next turn.
     
  18. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    France
    I've done 2 small tests (3 turns) on Stalingrad and Europe 39-45, no crashes.

    It happens immediately after the first turn ?
     
  19. LostKnight

    LostKnight A wandering knight

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    493
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    Indeed. I can play the 1st turn no problem. Then I press end turn and then go into players 2 turn. The game then crash while it load the turn, the map get loaded but it seem to have a problem loading units. They do appear but the game crash before animations kick in.
     
  20. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    France
    Have you tried it since the last patch ?
     

Share This Page