How can I change?

Mano3

King
I'm slowly going insane over this game, as I can't win it at Noble or higher. Back in my CIV I, II & III days, I ruled the world at the higher levels, but in CIV IV, I'm Dan Quayle... :(

That said, after reading post after post after post, I think my problem lies in the fact that I'm a CIV III Builder that can't change. So, I'm reaching out for your help to transform me from a Builder to a Warmonger. I need to break this habit.

Is there a 'how-to' Warmonger guide? What are the hard, fast rules to Warmongering? Is there a CIV Builder's Anonymous I could join? Please help me... :sad:

I think my biggest help because im with you is read the challenges in here step by step. They explain why they do what they are doing and really help you to figure out the game IMO. I used to play on chieftan and then after reading those i jumped up to noble (which im still trying to get the grasp on) and I also added the better Ai, because i was a peacfull player never really building an army until late in the game but the better AI you have to build and also the challenges help you to figure out how to go to make friends and chose your enemys wisley

you can still be a builder and get (almost) every wonder at noble. don't overexpand. make sure you have enough workers to keep up with your city growth. and don't start building wonders in al cities at the same time. :) learnt that the hard way. Best would be to go only for the wonders wich give the best benefits. And for warmongering you basicaly need only barracks and granary for your first war. afterwards courthouses, (markets) library when you have time and your ready for your next war.

Bronze Working
Slavery
Chop
Whip
Stone
Masonry
Axes
Kill
Chop
Pyramids
Whip
Great Engineer builds the Great Library
Religion
Shrine
Liberalism
Music
Chemistry
Grenediers
Kill
Steel
Cannon
Kill