How did your political beliefs form?

First I became a communist theologically, when I read the Gospels and saw that the teachings of Christ were incompatible with capitalist society.

Second I became a communist morally, when I perceived the injustice of inequality in all its forms.

Then I became a communist philosophically, when I studied the works of Marx and Engels and understood the systemic defects of free enterprise and private capital accumulation.

Then I became a communist practically, when I directly perceived the utility of democracy in the workplace.

Finally I became a communist necessarily, when I saw that the survival of our species and of our society depends upon wresting control over the course of mankind from people who care only for personal profit, and not for the well-being of their fellow men, or the health of their environment, or the future of either beyond their own lives.

Now me:

First, and last at the same time, I decided to never become a communist, in any possible way, after I saw this picture:

Spoiler :

How about this, Domen. Me and my commie GF.

Sent via mobile.

Attachments

• uploadfromtaptalk1377181717179.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1377181717179.jpg
    56.6 KB · Views: 41
This is OK.

BTW - I bet the Brezhnev-Honecker kiss lasted longer than your. :)

There are several photos of this kiss in the net, and people are changing in the background, while they're still kissing.

=======================================

Uh, no. That was the morning she left town in June. That was a half-hour kiss, my friend. :)

Sent via mobile.

Its an interesting question. Frankly I think ill have to give the basic answer - family, experiences, area I grew up in, and what I read over the years.