1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

How do I change range of planes?

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by tommytoxen, Sep 18, 2020.

  1. tommytoxen

    tommytoxen Warlord

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    worksop
    I assume there's somewhere in the files I can change the operational range of fighters & bombers? I play on BIG maps and unfortunately the range of planes don't really scale so they have a tiny microscopic range in compared to the map lol :lol:

    I need to triple or even quadruple the range but can't seem to find where to do it

    Edit: Solved, I was looking in the wrong folder.

     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2020
  2. tommytoxen

    tommytoxen Warlord

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    worksop
    Anyone know? Please? :blush:
     
  3. pineappledan

    pineappledan Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2017
    Messages:
    5,737
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
  4. Asterix Rage

    Asterix Rage Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,449
  5. tommytoxen

    tommytoxen Warlord

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    worksop
    Oh thanks, you're a gent. I see it now, I was looking in the wrong folder. AirUnits.sql under CBO -> Balance Changes -> Units right? I'm seeing the range and stuff for them now. I'm a dum-dum, I was looking in the core CP folder before.


    Oh nice, how did this modmod slip by me? I'll check it out for my next game thanks, already well into this current game so :)
     

Share This Page