1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

How play by cloud works?

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Multiplayer' started by LKx, Feb 14, 2019.

  1. LKx

    LKx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    59
    Gender:
    Male
    I can't figure out how to set up a game.
    Do all players need to be online together to join on game setup?

    The friend list looks empty. Is it supposed to use steam friend list?
     
  2. LivingFood

    LivingFood Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    From experimenting a bit, it seems that you don't have to be online together, but whoever creates the game can open however many slots for human players. Pick your civ or "random" and hit ready. When the creator of the game hits ready, it creates the game in your list. Then you can send your friends a "Join Code" and they can go in the game (even when you're not in it any longer) and pick their civ, and hit ready. When every player does that, I think you're able to actually start the game.

    I'd love if anyone else has any experience with this if they could chime in, because I'm not 100% that's how it all works, but it seemed to work that way.

    Also, I'm noticing if you choose to stay in the game after you make your move, the game has to reload to "see" any moves other players have made. Bit strange.
     
  3. LKx

    LKx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    59
    Gender:
    Male
    Once you created the lobby, do you press edit or back?
    If use exit the game stays in the list for a short time than it gets deleted. If i use the code it says that the host deleted the game
     
  4. LKx

    LKx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    59
    Gender:
    Male
    Anyone managed to set up a game without all players online?
    Edit:i might have understood it
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2019
  5. sonnybondss

    sonnybondss Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    Love to try out this new features with other players
     
  6. Willburn

    Willburn Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2005
    Messages:
    204
    How can we convert from PBEM to Online? Even when both me and a friend have joined our PBEM game it says the other is offline and we always have to load each turn instead of continuing both when both are online.
     
  7. sonnybondss

    sonnybondss Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    maybe you cant convert a pbem game. but have to start a new game
     
  8. D!CK_VII

    D!CK_VII Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    can convert. send save to multi folder and open in PBC
     

Share This Page