1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

How stable is multiplayer?

Discussion in 'CivBE - Multiplayer' started by ThunderLizard2, Aug 1, 2015.

  1. ThunderLizard2

    ThunderLizard2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    How stable is on CivBE? I can't play a full Civ 5 multiplayer because it keeps crashing. Is the multiplayer generally fun?
     
  2. ThunderLizard2

    ThunderLizard2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    No response in over a month? Does anyone actually play BE multiplayer???
     
  3. nimling

    nimling Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    349
    Not many pub games. MP hasn't worked for months on my end.

    MP isn't exactly fun unless you just want to screw around.
     
  4. hevans900

    hevans900 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I disagree, I host pub games quite a lot and people always join! Usually stable with a couple re-syncs.
     
  5. hevans900

    hevans900 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    If you want to play tonight I'll be hosting a few games :) Look for a lobby opened by 'Ray!'
     
  6. nimling

    nimling Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    349
    Maybe I'll try again. Have to re-install BE to see if that fixes the issue of dropping every game.
    I did manage a duel once and it was kinda fun to play with.
     
  7. Willburn

    Willburn Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2005
    Messages:
    196
    Just had a flawless game of BERT MP. Was great fun and not even a single out of synch reload. Could have been lucky but so far so good!
     
  8. x2Madda

    x2Madda Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2013
    Messages:
    330
    better than it was at launch but not as good as it could be. There is now no notification when human players drop which is surprising.
     
  9. doolar

    doolar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    Stable is my experience. I usually play with a friend with no other human players. It's good fun to be in a team against the AI!
     
  10. viper_1986_1986

    viper_1986_1986 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    I am playing multiplayer, we are turn 200 or so in, and NO issues - 2 humans and 4 AI.

    Only issue is the long turns with all the AI taking their turns, but nothing new to the civ series :)

    I am guessing when BT came out that fixed alot of the multiplayer issues.
     
  11. Leonidas34

    Leonidas34 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Agreed
     

Share This Page