1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

how to change the font!

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Tutorials, Reference, & Guides' started by taube87, Sep 4, 2006.

  1. taube87

    taube87 duck and cover!

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    between 37 and 38%
    a lot of the fantatics want this tutorial. okay, step by step

    1.you have to choose a font
    the windowsfonts are here: c:\windows\fonts​
    2. you must download and install the programm font creator
    you candownload version 5.0 here: chip.de
    or a older version 3.0 here: freenet.de
    3. make a backup of the file LSANS in the civ3 folder!
    for conquests user in the conquestfolder
    and for ptw user in the ptw folder​
    4. open the new LSANS with the font creator and click at format and then at naming

    5. edit the options like in the screen (Screenshot - Font Creator.JPG)!

    6. save the file as: LSANS and paste in the the folder (civ3, ptw or conquests)!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Mirc

    Mirc Not mIRC!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    15,825
    Location:
    Düsseldorf, ->Germany, E.U.
    This could be really useful! :goodjob:
     
  3. FinnMcCool

    FinnMcCool Crazy in the right way...

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Messages:
    608
    Location:
    Walla Walla Washington (really)
    Danke taube! (und tak sa mucke, merci beaucoup, kyytas und gracias!)
     
  4. Civinator

    Civinator Blue Lion Supporter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,797
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you very much taube87.:clap:

    One idea: Could you (or anybody else who has done these changes) post the changed LSANS-files as zip-files in the graphics-forum: Something like a LSANS-set ?
     
  5. polyphemus

    polyphemus join the long blue line

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    At the Air Force Academy
    hmm, i didnt know you could do this, anyhow, i added this thread to my library.
     
  6. taube87

    taube87 duck and cover!

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    between 37 and 38%
    ohh yes, i will do in this next time :mischief:
     
  7. Civinator

    Civinator Blue Lion Supporter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,797
    Gender:
    Male
    Very good! :thumbsup:
     
  8. WilliamOfOrange

    WilliamOfOrange King

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    998
    Location:
    Lincolnshire, UK
    Is that screenshot of your civilopedia what the font will look like? I am guessing no.

    Another question. Exactly which options do we change?
     
  9. taube87

    taube87 duck and cover!

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    between 37 and 38%
    it's a ingame screen with the edit font!
    and you have to change the options like in the screen
     
  10. taube87

    taube87 duck and cover!

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    between 37 and 38%
    @ civinator a present for you ...
     
  11. man0cels0

    man0cels0 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    I cant get it to work...
     

Share This Page