1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

How to remove old obsolete files from Download page?

Discussion in 'Site Feedback' started by haluu, Apr 29, 2017.

  1. haluu

    haluu Confused Troglodyte

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Hi, I recently released a new version of my Civ 3 Fantasy Mod: Tides of Crimson. The new version is 1.6, so i want to remove the 1.5 patch from the downloads page, as it is now obsolete. But there seems to be no option to remove it. Do i need to ask an administrator to remove an obsolete file? Or is there a way to do it myself that I'm not aware of?
     
  2. tjs282

    tjs282 Un(a)bashed immigrant

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,583
    Location:
    ...just here for the job/ handouts/ woman
    This is a really good question. Under VB, I seem to remember that not only could we see a running total for our various post-attachments (savegames, screenshots etc.) directly through our 'Personal details' page(s), but we could also delete that stuff ourselves, without having to trawl through our entire posting-history.

    I don't see anything similar to that functionality in the new XenForo Account details page(s), so I now have no idea how much megabyte-age I've got attached to my account, how close I am to my upload-limit (if that still applies?) nor how I can remove old files to make room for new stuff. The dedicated Modders :worship: and other content-creators :hatsoff: must have it even worse than I do.

    Is there any way to rearrange the list we get in 'My content', so that e.g. all the posts are made invisible, and/or the (oldest) post-attachments end up at the top, where they can be removed...?

    Or what am I missing?
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2017
  3. Synsensa

    Synsensa Warlord Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    14,688
    Moderator Action: Moved to Site Feedback for exposure/the question being more about site functionality than specifically Civ3.
     
  4. leif erikson

    leif erikson Game of the Month Fanatic Administrator Supporter GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Messages:
    24,582
    Location:
    Plymouth, MA
  5. Petek

    Petek Alpha Centaurian Administrator Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,421
    Location:
    Berkeley, Calif., USA
    I removed Tides of Crimson 1.5 from public view
    (which was available from the Delete Resource option). Interestingly, I don't see a Delete Resource option for my own resources. It seems that permissions are not correctly set.
     
  6. haluu

    haluu Confused Troglodyte

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    wow that's strange. and thanks Petek! i appreciate your help! =)
     
  7. Delta_Strife

    Delta_Strife Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Location:
    Up in the great white north
    On the same note can we move uploads to different categories. I want to move a unit from industrial category to modern units. Very easy to do in the old version. No idea how to do it in this version.
     

Share This Page