1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

How to remove the Blue Marble terrain graphics?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - World of Civilization' started by Conqueror Worm, Jan 18, 2009.

  1. Conqueror Worm

    Conqueror Worm Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Messages:
    256
    I think I prefer the original graphics. Can someone please explain to me how to remove the Blue Marble Terrain graphics?

    Thanks, and great mod!
     
  2. Swoop99

    Swoop99 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Find the folder C:\Program Files\Firaxis Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\Beyond the Sword\Mods\WoC 1.2\Assets\Modules\Interface

    Move the bluemarble folder to the "unloaded mods" folder. There ya go.

    Note: Savegames played with bluemarble enabled will not load with bluemarble disabled.
     
  3. [AR]Nestor

    [AR]Nestor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    This folder does not exist if the blueMarble was installed along with Bat 2.0. I can't find anything to do with BlueMarble, but I know it is there....
    Is there anyway to remove BlueMarble from Bat 2.0?
     
  4. rockinroger

    rockinroger WoC Team Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,312
    Location:
    Overland Park, Kansas
    Do you have a link for Bat 2.0?
     
  5. NikNaks

    NikNaks Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    England
    It'd be easier to ask in the BUG/BAT forum, I imagine.
     
  6. PlasticoBolha

    PlasticoBolha Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    I tried to re-install the game and it didn't work. Bye bye Civ 4 because of this MOD. Until I format my computer of course.

    PS: DON'T INSTALL IT!!!!! Be careful for what you wish for! Do.Not.Install.
     
  7. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,602
    Location:
    israel
    you do know this mod isnt active for 10 years right?

    if you lost your civ4 installation, you have done something wrong.

    theres plenty of great up to date mods today.
    starting with kmod/advc/realism invictus and more.
     

Share This Page