How to take full map screenshot

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Creation & Customization' started by NiRv4n4, Jan 9, 2010.

  1. NiRv4n4

    NiRv4n4 King

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    702
    Location:
    USA
    I just joined this site, so sorry if I am asking in the wrong place. I noticed that in a lot of mods, especially those about maps and scenarios, there is an image of the whole world that is like that of the minimap. I wanted to know how to take one of those, as I really have no idea how to do it. I know how to take and view screenshots if that is of any help. I would appreciate any help.
     
  2. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Super Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    33,946
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    I guess, the screenshots are made from the replays.
    Just start a game, then directly retire through the menu, and you'll get a display of the whole map.
     
  3. NiRv4n4

    NiRv4n4 King

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    702
    Location:
    USA
    Well, what I am looking to do is take a screenshot much like this one


    (taken from http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=319793 )



    Edit:
    This is my thing, I now know how to do it so no more reason to post. Thankyou for the advice, that is how it worked!
     
  4. Manifold

    Manifold ModderProtectionAdvocate

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,580
    or you take the map from the military advisor. press before CtrL+B
     
  5. Carch

    Carch Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Messages:
    64
    How did you do it?!?!?
     

Share This Page