1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

How will Civ VI run on my MacBook Pro 2013

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Macintosh' started by WarmLettuce, Nov 21, 2018.

  1. WarmLettuce

    WarmLettuce Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi, I saw the Civ 6 Golden bundle and wanted to buy but I'm not sure of how well this game will perform on my laptop. And since there is no demo for Mac, there's no way for me to try.

    This are my system parameters:

    MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Late 2013)
    Processor: 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
    Memory: 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2048 MB
     
  2. Siptah

    Siptah Eternal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2016
    Messages:
    4,247
    Location:
    Lucerne
    I played a few games on a similar machine. It does work on low specs. No leader animations, graphics look similar to what you see on iPad screenshots. Also, for the late game, you'll spend a lot of time in strategic mode (which isn't bad). It was still fun to play for me.
     
  3. doolar

    doolar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    I had the exact same machine before I got the 2017 15”. It works fine, with some adjustments to the graphics settings. No problem in the late game on big maps, but it will be one toasty ”laptop” that you can’t have in your lap. Fans will be at full blast. But that’s really not any different to most (all?) other laptops running Civ6.
     
  4. kiwipeso

    kiwipeso Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Does this help you decide ?
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page