How would I turn this city into a settler factory?

Ultimate_Waffle

The soul devourer.
Hello, I've had this game since 2004; but I never really got good at it. I read the War Academy article on settler factories, but I just didn't understand it. Here is a picture of my capital city:

Spoiler :

Please show me a turn by turn process of how to set this up as a settler factory, and explain how it works out. Thanks for any help.

PS: I forgot to mention that this is the gold edition of the game. I'm assuming it's the latest patch.

mine the flood plain tiles and the wheat, build a granary and let the city reach 5/6 population, then produce settlers indefinitely.

There is not necessarily any specific set of steps to make a settler factory, the goal is simply to have the city grow twice in the same number of turns it takes to produce a settler. Once you reach that point, you can produce settlers non stop, usually 4/5 turns per settler

Greetings!

I am by no means an expert, but I can set up settler factory successfully most of the time. You have great terrain here.

Like Opies said, what you need to do is gain 20 food and 30 shields in 4 turns, making sure that you time it so that your settler is produced on the same turn that you grow to population 7. First, for the set up. First thing you need is a granary. I usually produce a few warriors or scouts before I do this. You have the time anyway before your factory is ready to produce and exploration is key - for GH and scouting for the many city sites you will need.