1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Howdy Neighbor! Thought they fixed this.... back

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by steveg700, Jan 9, 2018.

  1. steveg700

    steveg700 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3,535
    So, I came back to playing Civ recently largely because I heard there was some patch that addressed the issue with civ's spawning their capitals on top of each other. I even recall it mentioned during one of the recent "Devs Play" videos.

    Am I mistaken? Is that a patch yet to come maybe?

    Well, at least I have the Restart button now.

    View attachment 484917
     

    Attached Files:

  2. criZp

    criZp Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,701
    Location:
    Nidaros, Norway
    I've seen two settlers from two different AI civs start in adjacent tiles, and that happened today.
     
  3. Josephias

    Josephias Emperor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,010
    1) the issue of “Seeing” an starting settler next to you should have been fixed already in a patch. It does not work in 100% of cases, tough

    2) the let’s play comment about changing the algorithm to space more major civs and place CS in-between is to come in a patch at the time R&F is released, therefore not available yet.
     
  4. Portinou

    Portinou Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brussels
    Isn’t it planned to be released the same day as R&F?
     
  5. bbbt

    bbbt Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    2,233
    They patched it in a hotfix a month or so ago but it was like a 75% fix. A full revamp of the starting positions (mentioned in the devs play) won't be coming until the launch of rise and fall (though they said it will be added to vanilla as well).
     
    steveg700 likes this.
  6. Paideia

    Paideia Warlord

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    I am so looking forward to this being fixed. If you like to play tall rather than wide (which is generally horrid in Civ Vi) and don't like to focus on war. This will make my games so much more enjoyable.
     
  7. GoodSarmatian

    GoodSarmatian Jokerfied Western Male

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2006
    Messages:
    9,408
    Gender:
    Male
    I think it was fixed a few weeks ago, but yesterday it seemed unfixed.
    I was able by to wipe out France by stealing their starting Settler on turn one.:lol:
     
  8. steveg700

    steveg700 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3,535
    When I restarted that game, I wound up on what's looking to be a Pangea with no other civ's around for miles, but rather about ten city-states. Barbarosa is quite a ways away, but he's trying to work his way through them. He already took Palanque and Brussells, two of my faves.

    I'd like for density to be another setting players can control. I know early-rush fans would actually prefer civ's to be close. And of course, an option to randomize that density would be swell.
     
  9. donald23

    donald23 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    Dutch/German border
    Also, that patch and hotfix aren't out for Mac and Linux yet.
     
  10. iammaxhailme

    iammaxhailme Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,297
    I still get a fair amount of "start right on top of me" settlers.
     

Share This Page