1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Huge Mediterranean Map (120x40)

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Pre-made Maps' started by wcis, Jan 16, 2006.

  1. wcis

    wcis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    That's the map for my future scenario called "Hellenistic Age". It's rotated about 13 degrees clockwise and contains Mediterranean See region, Mesopotamia, part of Arabian pennisula and western part of Persia. I recently added bonus resources, but no modern ones unfortunately. The starting locations are still random though. But if you like it give it a try! You can change the number of players with Default Player Tweaker
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Elhoim

    Elhoim Iron Tower Studio Dev

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,369
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    San Isidro, Argentina.
    Can you post a screenshot? THX.
     
  3. Shqype

    Shqype Shqyptar

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,468
    Location:
    New York + Shqypni
    Yes, I would really like to see screenshots before I used the map... please.
     
  4. wcis

    wcis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Here are the screenshots. Sorry it took so long
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Shqype

    Shqype Shqyptar

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,468
    Location:
    New York + Shqypni
    "Cannot open file: it does not appear to be a valid archive."

    Can you upload another version, preferably non-zip ?
     
  6. Jesus Civs

    Jesus Civs Civaholic

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    398
    Location:
    Ireland
    Can you change the island of Rhodes?

    You have a mountain on the northern part and plain on the southern part. It should be the other way around so that you can place Rhodes where it ought to be.

    This was a common problem with Civ 3 European maps.

    Thanks.
     
  7. Doge Mussolini

    Doge Mussolini Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Dreaming of Naples........
    sweet! :)
     
  8. Greybriar

    Greybriar Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    418
    I downloaded the zip file, but received the error message: "No files to extract." I tried a different method and got the error message: "The compressed (zip) Folder is invalid or corrupted." :(
     
  9. thamis

    thamis King of Kish

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,576
  10. wcis

    wcis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Yes, no problem, thamis. I enjoyed your TAM for Civ3 but I haven't played Civ4 version yet. Now I guess I'll have to give it a try
     
  11. MusX

    MusX Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    398
    Location:
    Poland
    any update to bts? :)
     
  12. VinceV

    VinceV Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    I had some great fun on this map, but it seems you didn't put in any coal, oil, aluminum, or uranium? Is this designed for an ancient/medieval scenario?
     
  13. tehwallaby

    tehwallaby Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    May I use this for a Civ V scenario? I will, of course, credit you fully.
     
  14. Jarlaxe Baenre

    Jarlaxe Baenre Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,959
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    He hasn't been on CFC since 2006.
     

Share This Page