1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

HUI Game #2 - Boudica

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Strategy & Tips' started by Shafi, Nov 1, 2009.

1. Shafi

Shafi Chieftain

Ok, here's the deal guys, since joining the forum i have quickly gone from Warlord to Monarch, now at Monarch, i am finding the going quite a bit tougher, So i started playing a series of games that will help me improve and move on from Monarch. I will probably be playing shorter turn sets than maybe the ALC's for example as i would want more advice, specially in the early game. Writing up the updates and posting the pictures etc might also make it a bit more interesting to keep playing the game.

I am not a very skilled player, in fact I don’t have too much experience playing Civ, so this is as much for my improvement as well as a learning platform for others, now we will be taking things slow to keep all the advice pouring in, as otherwise we maybe chalking up a heavy number of losses.

You can find links to all HUI series games here

Please follow the same protocol as the ALC series, in terms of shadowing etc.

Everyone is invited to offer opinions and advice, and to make your own attempt at playing the same game. But if you do play a "shadow game", I kindly request that you refrain from posting spoilers--i.e. any facts or even hints about the map, opponents, and so on--before I'm there myself. I'm trying to play the game as authentically as possible. Without further a due on to game,

Round 1 - "Definite Need for a Rush" - 4000 BC to 2725 BC
    Round 2 - "The Double Rush" - 2725 BC to 380 BC
    Round 3 - "The Defensive War" - 380 BC to 730 AD

Welcome to game number two of the HUI series and let’s get Started, our game settings this time around,

Spoiler :