I hope this is added

Syntax Error

Prince
Nothing game-breaking, but would probably help with the over all aesthetics of the game:

Do not limit the looks of the "city" to just the starting tile. Extend it to the initial ring at least. This will make the city look a bit more sprawling.

Been holding myself back from researching stuff about BE, so when I get to play it, I play it FRESH. Then after a few games of frustration, I go back here and troll the inevitable Strategies and Tips section to better my play.

Like syntax mentioned, cities already do sprawl into surrounding hexes.

However, it would have been cool to see Civ5 starting "cities" spread out a bit more. I'm no expert, but I think that 4000 years ago people lived in "cities" that sprawled for quite a long way. There might have been a couple buildings in the "center" of the city, but the rest would have been farms, farmhouses, ranches, very basic industry (think granaries/windmills) spread throughout..

Basically, it would have been interesting to see little farmhouses on hexes outside the city's hex and then see them evaporate as the civ gets closer and closer to the industrial era.

That being said, I think that the way cities sprawl in Civ5 is exactly how they should in CivBE. People aren't going to revert into an agricultural society once they touch down (although, maybe this could be a benefit of harmony?).

Build farms if you wanna see farm houses (well.. barns)

Remember that the scale in Civ 5 is horribly inaccurate and will never be "Accurate"