1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

I need some help picking a CIV.

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by Ex.plode, Aug 28, 2011.

1. Ex.plode

Ex.plode Warlord

I'm pretty new to CIV5, only got it a couple days ago. I've been tinkering around with the different civ's and I am not sure what would suit me best.

So I am looking for peoples opinions on which civ's are easy to use so I can ease into this game with minor frustrations :p

I'm a fairly aggressive player, but not a big warmonger

If this is in the wrong spot im sorry D:

I've been thinking about the french, but I am not sure about the no bonus past steam power bit

2. snarzberry

snarzberry Emperor

Babylon
    Siam
    Mongolia
    China

Those civs are probably a good place to start, the first two especially if you don't want to war much.

3. Ex.plode

Ex.plode Warlord

Thanks, can you go a little more in depth though. :)

I'm pretty confused with what should attract me to a civ, UU's or traits?

4. BjoernLars

BjoernLars Warlord

For me, India would be a good place to start if you want to practice building Vertical Empires (a few cities with very large populations).

India gets some special bonuses for larger cities and the Unique Unit and Building are standard enough and don't require special strategies to use.

5. Ex.plode

Ex.plode Warlord

I've tried the Indians out a couple times, I'm a big fan of the pop growth but I am not so sure about the elephant, I've heard alot of negative things abit :|

6. Dreadnought

Dreadnought Deity