I will buy in steam

Discussion in 'Civ3 - General Discussions' started by umutpasha, Sep 26, 2010.

  1. umutpasha

    umutpasha Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    I wonder Is there still support offical servers or fan servers

    thanks advance..
     
  2. vmxa

    vmxa Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    13,905
    Location:
    Oviedo, Fl
    No offoical support nowadays for III. It seems to run for nearly everyone on all the windows platforms and most macs.
     
  3. wilebill

    wilebill Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    160
    Location:
    Ohio
    I verify it works on Vista. 1680 x 1050.

    Here is the big trick you need to know to set the resolution for wide screen monitors.
     
  4. Furiey

    Furiey No Longer Just Lurking

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2003
    Messages:
    6,345
    Location:
    Bedfordshire UK
    I run on a 1080p TV with Win 7 x64. You just need KeepRes=1 in your .ini file to make it use your default resolution.
     
  5. RomanNapoleon

    RomanNapoleon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    To get my Steam Civ3 version to work on Windows 7 32bit. I had to run in windows XP compatibility mode. Runs great.
     

Share This Page