1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Iced Earth: The Roman Saga

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Stories & Tales' started by He-Who-Hunts, Jan 15, 2006.

1. He-Who-Hunts

He-Who-Hunts 2nd Legionary Cohort

Its been very inspirational reading everyone else's stories, so I decided to make one myself. To make things interesting I decided to beef up my game little.... World is "large", world type is "Ice age", Raging barbarians is on, along with no tech trading and Aggressive AI. All victory conditions are on except time.

I also decided to add a few first... like this is my first time playing on Monarch, my first time using Romans, and my first time playing under the Epic speed.

So without Further adieu: Iced Earth: The Roman Saga!

dedicated to all the great civ storytellers who came before me.

Chapter 1:

In The Beginning!

The cold wind blows while armies march! On this Earth there is no paradise.

This is a world thrown into an Ice age, A time where the land is unforgiving and only those able to adapt survive! In this world Barbarians Rage uncontrollably, forcing their enemies to be as ruthless and as militaristic as themselves! In this world 18 mighty nations will vie for control of the earth, All aggressive due to their planets harsh environment! In this world, time will not define victory, one must emerge as true master of the Earth! In this world... There is no mercy!