1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Idea for Israel

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Phail, Oct 17, 2012.

1. Phail

Phail Chieftain

I had an idea earlier and thought I would share it to get everyone's opinion on it. I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to programming and all that stuff, so I have no idea if this is even possible.

Have Israel become "born" in 1900, but give them no units, cities or anything else, almost as if they were not in the game. Whenever the first world congress occurs in the 20th century, there is an option to assign Israel, still currently having no units, the city of Jerusalem. If the it receives enough votes, Israel gains control of the city and is given starting units. Perhaps the two civs are at war no matter what? Also, it think it would be appropriate to leave Israel of the list of playable civs in the scenario, but have an option to switch to it, similar to Iran.

Thoughts?

2. Mef

Mef Chieftain

What positives would it add to the playing experience?

3. alpav

alpav Prince

This was already discussed and the conclusion was that it doesn't fit the timespan of the mod.

4. Phail

Phail Chieftain

Add more conflict to the middle east in the very late game, to make it more historical.

This was something I was concerned with but I feel that if implemented correctly, all it would do would cause wars and problems in the middle east in the late game, which is essentially its intention. I don't think it should be intended to be a fully playable civilization even thought the option is nice in certain circumstances. It could be an independent or even be barbarian, though I don't feel that is as appropriate or effective.

5. phoenix_sprite

phoenix_sprite King