1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

I'm a journalist and I'd love to hear your best Civ story for a piece I'm working on!

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by lukewinkie, Oct 27, 2016.

1. lukewinkie

lukewinkie Chieftain

Hey guys! My name is Luke Winkie, and in commemoration of the release of Civ 6 I'm writing a story for PC Gamer where I'm collecting everyone's favorite Civilization memory. Mine is probably the time my tiny peaceful utopian no-military island nation was discovered and subsequently destroyed by a band of marauding Germans. I've always loved how this game can create one-of-a-kind sagas like that.

Would you like to spare your tale for the story? Please get in touch with me!

2. Biz_

Biz_ Prince

i remember epic teamgames in civ4 multiplayer

there was actual suspense (an extremely rare feeling in games) when an enemy army was trying to capture my city, and I wasn't sure whether my defenses would be enough
    the matches were about these huge pivotal moments, with carefully planned situations, and the constant balancing act of investing in economic growth versus military

3. Banners

Banners Chieftain

I've logged thousands of hours in Civ, but I can't imagine anyone would find any anecdotes from that whole time even remotely interesting.

4. dexters

dexters Gods & Emperors Supporter

Do I post here or do you want a PM.