1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Immortal Progress China Photojournal (of an amateur)

Discussion in 'Playthroughs and Photojournals' started by amateurgamer88, Nov 18, 2018.

1. amateurgamer88

amateurgamer88 Chieftain

Hi everyone! I'm amateurgamer88. I'm still learning on immortal and my games are getting better (I think). My last game as Austria, as shown in my photojournal, is becoming interesting with all of my competition. As the title suggests, I am going to play as China. Do note that this is my second time playing this civ on VP so it should be interesting.

I know I'm not a great player so I appreciate any advice as I want to learn more. I have many areas lacking so feel free to point them out to me. I like to improve more as I actually want to eventually play and win some deity matches. As a result, I'm doing these photojournals so people can see what I'm doing wrong and give me constructive criticism.

An additional note is that, due to various reasons, I have to play this game windowed so, in later eras, you'll see the various things like gold, resources and etc overlapping. I also have to lower my graphic setting so my game can run smoother. I apologize for that but it's the limitations I work with.

Spoiler Game Settings :
    Immortal (7) Difficulty
    Marathon Speed
    Standard Size, 8 civs, 20 city states
    Frontier (Pangaea) with Low Sea Levels
    Strategic Balance
    No events, vassalage, ancient ruins, tech brokering and tech trading
    No Carthage and Sweden (had them way too often)

The Patch used in this game is 10-10. It should be with hotfix unless I messed this up terribly.