1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

In-game interface is gone....bug?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Road to War' started by handydandy, Dec 10, 2008.

  1. handydandy

    handydandy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    hi...
    ive been playing the rtw and i started a new game with the 1939 europe map, and i have been okay for about 25 turns, but now when i load the game, the interface is gone...interface meaning the end button, the unit info on the bottom, the civ leaders on the right, etc...

    so basically i cant do anything except press enter to end the turn.
    before it didnt do that, but now it does this every time, even when starting a new rtw game.

    but it doesnt do this for regular un-modded bts games.

    any fixes?

    and also, how long is everyone waiting for each turn? seeems very slow on this mod, but im sure its because so many things going on.

    btw, i love this mod, my favorite one so far!

    thanks!

    edit:
    oh yea, how long does each turn take for you guys in the middle of the game for the 1939 europe map? with the date around 1941, each turn takes like a minute thirty to 2 minutes...is that normal?
     
  2. Dale

    Dale Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Messages:
    6,977
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Yes, turn times will be much slower on European maps in winter due to "Bitter Winter". The act of drawing the snow really slows down your turn time.
     
  3. handydandy

    handydandy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    what about the interface disappearing problem? how do i get rid of that?
     
  4. Dale

    Dale Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Messages:
    6,977
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Usually relates to running the wrong version on the wrong BtS patch level.

    For instance, running RtW-UE on BtS 3.13 or RtW-Addon2 on 3.17.
     

Share This Page