1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

increasing range of Satellites

Discussion in 'CivBE - General Discussions' started by NaSMaX, Oct 26, 2014.

  1. NaSMaX

    NaSMaX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Is it possible?
     
  2. AriochIV

    AriochIV Colonial Ninja

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    5,963
    Location:
    Nehwon
  3. ggmoyang

    ggmoyang King

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    993
    Location:
    Rep. of Korea
    You can mod it :p
     
  4. AriochIV

    AriochIV Colonial Ninja

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    5,963
    Location:
    Nehwon
    That doesn't count.
     
  5. homegrown

    homegrown Missionary of Sorenism

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2002
    Messages:
    203
    Location:
    Houston TX
    I've seen two things that increase the range of satellites, one is +1, the other is +3 (Launch Complex).
     
  6. Kanasuke

    Kanasuke Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    19
  7. ggmoyang

    ggmoyang King

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    993
    Location:
    Rep. of Korea
    Orbital coverage ≠ Satellite effect range
     
  8. homegrown

    homegrown Missionary of Sorenism

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2002
    Messages:
    203
    Location:
    Houston TX
    Oh, that's true.

    Prosperity Synergy L3 is +50% orbital radius as well.
     
  9. AriochIV

    AriochIV Colonial Ninja

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    5,963
    Location:
    Nehwon
    No, and no. Slavic Federation's bonus extends the duration of satellites, but not their range.

    There's nothing in the game that increases the range of effect of orbital units.
     

Share This Page