Infinity City Sprawl (ICS) Multiplayer Guide [Complete]

I'm no pro, but as someone who loves playing Indonesia I'd like to say that they aren't just the passive; the Candi is great too. More important, even.

I wouldn't say it's as good as the Stele or Pyramid, considering how much later it comes, but when it has 4 faith with just your religion in the city, Indonesia going ICS produces just about the most faith of any empire in the game. You'll need a good pantheon if you want Pagodas or Mosques, but you don't even need them when their faith generation (once they get Candi) will rival even Pacal with Mosques; (assuming Organized Religion) a straight 9 to 9, except that Gajah doesn't need to spend any faith buying Mosques.

Other players will probably be dissuaded from converting your cities as well, considering that it would only give you even more faith. Settling near a enemy holy city only furthers your progress. :cool: Also, for obvious reasons, if you're playing on a more watery map like Small Continents, I'd wager that Indonesia deserves to be in top tier there.

Just wanted to thank you for this guide.

I have been using it in single player and its quiet a different style than tradition games.
I have won several games now on emperor and immortal.

My last win was domination vs a runaway austria. When i had around 500 points and discovered her she had already 2000 points:crazyeye:
Until now i didn't like domination games, i dreaded the slow advancement with 2 moves units through hills and forests. But with this strategy i reach xcoms and stealth bombers and nukes and just win.

Just wanted to make a point about Sweden; while they get no direct bonuses to ICS, by taking To The Glory Of God and utilizing the massive faith generation you get from this strategy, they can mass buy great people to use as CS gifts for an easy DV.