[BTS] interesting isolation map

Tonny

King
Hiya,

I rolled an interesting map that I would like to share with everyone.

Spoiler settings :

t0 settings iso.JPG

Just standard with 6 AI
LMA is turned off, since I purposely searched for isolation maps. I have no map knowledge, since I rolled this one some time ago and forgot the map. Don't even know the opponents. (I have rolled and saved several iso starts this way.)

Spoiler And the starting area :

t0 starting area.JPG

Anyone who would like to play this one. Have fun!
I'm using buffy 3.19.005.

Spoiler :

What would you do with the surroundings? :devil:

Attachments

• Tonny BC-4000 iso.CivBeyondSwordSave
    41.7 KB · Views: 32
Have to settle W on the Plains Hill; gets the extra starting hammer and is realistically the only way to save a fish being orphaned.

Walk NE with warrior and then S with Settler first to make sure nothing crazy happening, then move onto PH.

I see capac river+forests+food.
This has certainly potential to be an easier than average iso map. Anyone who like to try out iso but are afraid it's too touch could try this one (I think).

Commerce is always key pre-optics, and with financial coast and financial cottages on rivers, well... You got that covered here. :)
Other than that, happines is almost always the key constraintin iso. So one option is to just chop out pyramids. Rep beakers is nice, GEng points are nice, +3 happines everywhere is huuuge.
So one could do worse than
1. Try to chop out IND-pyramids.
2. ???
3. Profit!

The start looks like an achielles heel though... Hard to concieve a start that is less suited for the otherwise beloved Agri starting tech.
And myst doesn't do anything for us either.

Settlement 1W on the PH seems nice, will be able to do a 6turn workboat after finishing fishing.
Doesn't look like there is any urgency with the worker since there is only forest. :D
The cow I think we do best to just ignore, farm it or cottage it, but alone it doesn't warrant AH.