Introducing myself

Memento

The World is mine
However, may I suggest that we use a separate dedicated thread for this? After this game has ended (and these threads here become public) some of us may want to delete their entry here, and then they are easier to find, if they are in their own thread.

Play Civ1, Call to Power 1+2 :D and finaly Civ3.
I think Civ3 is the Game of my life. Ok, i make a breake for two Years and start playing again last Year.
Inspired of the GOTM i started the German Version (SdM) at Cifo in 2003 in Coperation with civ3.de
Now i play only G/COTMs here.
I like to play in this great Team with most of the best Players which still play Civ3.
And on this road I want to improve my English :D

You are a double grandfather already by the age of 40? :eek:
You must have the agricultural trait in your family :D

templar_x

My name is Ulrich, I'm 42, married since 2005 and have a daughter (5) and a son (2.5). I studied mathematics and physics and then took a job as programmer (data exchange, transformation between different data formats and encryption).

In my pastime I love music, cycling, chess and civ (though for none of them I have really enough time...)

About my "civ career" I already wrote elsewhere:
Civ3 was actually the first Computer game I bought at full price right when it was published... I had been playing Civ1 from 1992-95 using a "backup copy" I got from a friend. (This is so many years ago now, I hope I can confess this here in public without getting myself into jail. ;) )

Anyway Civ1 was fascinating and I was hooked right away. Two buddies and me spent endless winter evenings gathering in front of the PC and hoping to get the keyboard for a couple of turns... (At that time not everyone could afford a PC...) Already at that time we were dreaming of a version that would allow each one of us to manage one nation. (Kind of like the hotseat feature in Civ3...)