1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

iOS mods with new update

Discussion in 'Civ6 - iPad & iPhone' started by Ipadcivfan, Aug 8, 2019.

  1. Ipadcivfan

    Ipadcivfan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    does anyone have a list of mods that work with the newest update? All of mine have been marked incompatible. I have the rise and fall dlc as well as all the civs packs
     
  2. Mockingbird

    Mockingbird Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Texas
    Hello, I have the following working without modification:
    Colorized Historical Moments
    No embarked flying units
    Strategic Forts
    Civig2

    With modification: add 2.0 compatibility to modinfo file - look at other modfile info files for placement, should make most of them compatible.
    Tsunami Waves Lite
    Gold Resource
    Good Goody Huts
    City Roads
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2019
    Ondolindë likes this.
  3. fuad

    fuad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Egypt
    Combat and Stacking Overhaul works when u
    add 2.0 compatibility to modinfo file

    Can u please put me a URL or link to the No embarked Units mod cos am trying to look for it and can’t find it ?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 9, 2019
    Ondolindë likes this.
  4. Ipadcivfan

    Ipadcivfan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    How do you add 2.0 compatibility to the modinfo File?
     
  5. fuad

    fuad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Egypt
    You need to directly edit the .modinfo file in your mod's folder after you've build your project.
    add
    Code:
    <CompatibleVersions>2.0</CompatibleVersions>
    in the properties section, for example:
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <Mod id="36e88483-48fe-4545-b85f-bafc50dde315">
    <Properties>
    <Name>LOC_YNAMP_TITLE</Name>
    <Stability>Beta</Stability>
    <Teaser>LOC_YNAMP_TEASER</Teaser>
    <Description>LOC_YNAMP_DESCRIPTION</Description>
    <Authors>Gedemon</Authors>
    <CompatibleVersions>2.0</CompatibleVersions>
    </Properties>
     
  6. Ipadcivfan

    Ipadcivfan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Will try this after work and let you know if it fixes mods I use.
     
    fuad likes this.
  7. fuad

    fuad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Egypt
    It will fix the comptability issue that u get in Red font
    But that doesn’t mean it will make the mod work
    So far the situation is that any mod that affects graphics or add units ( example steel and thunder units ) won’t work
    However mods like combat and Stacking Overhaul etc that has nothing to do with graphics do work
     
  8. Mockingbird

    Mockingbird Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Texas
    You can get No embarked Flying Units mod on Steam much like all the others. It is one of the popular ones listed this week.
     
    fuad likes this.
  9. fuad

    fuad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Egypt
    Thanks I will give a try
     
  10. GeeVee

    GeeVee Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
  11. Ipadcivfan

    Ipadcivfan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    After putting in the compatibility line I can only confirm and guess on these
    Rocket boots works.
    8 ages of pace works
    Biaos resource lite (I modded where only the not needing resources to build units works and deleted the tech tree add that breaks it) works
    Real strategy does not break but don’t know if it works yet (v1.0)
    Smoother difficulty does not break (but don’t know if it works yet)
    25% eureka and inspiration does not work
    Detailed worlds does not work
    Less gossips seams to work?
    Gdg no penalty gov doesn’t break it but not sure if works yet
    Embark earlier works
    Gdg scouts ignore borders doesn’t work
    Ai Air Force and siege help doesn’t break it but can’t confirm it works yet
    Alternate civ colors does not work
    Half unit and production mod does not work
    Tougher city states and more envoys does not break but can’t confirm it works yet
    Improved aero drone and sewer and neighborhood amenities does not break it but can not confirm it works.
     
  12. Ipadcivfan

    Ipadcivfan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Update:
    Detailed worlds version 1.31 works (we don’t have reefs from real rise and fall)
    Real science pace works
    Real tech tree works
    Ai+ 13.1 works
    Real strategy v1.31 doesn’t break it but doesn’t work but let creator know so maybe he can fix (hope so)
     
  13. Infixo

    Infixo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3,334
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    The game on iOS is 317 which corresponds to PC's April 2019 Patch.
    My non-UI mods should be compatible as long as you use pre-June Patch versions, e.g.
    - Real Strategy v1.4
    - Real Building Upgrades v4.0
    - Real Tech Tree v3.0
     
    Ondolindë likes this.
  14. GeeVee

    GeeVee Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Thank you Infixo for the info (and all the amazing modding)
     
    Infixo likes this.
  15. Ondolindë

    Ondolindë Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    988
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    La Paz, Bolivia
    I second this. Thank you, @Infixo.
     
    Infixo likes this.
  16. Mockingbird

    Mockingbird Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Texas
    I just finished a standard game as Rome and all went well (no crashes, etc.) but “No embarked flying units” did not work and I did not like the behavior of the AI using “Strategic Forts” to expand their borders so I’ve removed both of them.

    Also I’d like to thank @Infixo for thinking about the IOS community. Although I have all the DLC and both expansions for my PC I prefer to play civilization on my “original” 12.9” iPad Pro. The game runs just about as fast.
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2019 at 4:40 PM
    Infixo likes this.

Share This Page