[Iraq]Victim: Gang-Rape Cover-Up by U.S., Halliburton/KBR

I see your point Eco, but this is civil and not criminal because of Bremner's order 17 granting immunity to contractors. That wouldn't be such a problem if Bush hadn't relied so heavily on them.

Overstated. Afaik, there is no document that grants immunity to prosecution to civilian contractors. There was a loophole in a law congress passed that left out state department contractors from prosecution, but most assuredly, Department of Defense contractors are not immune to the law. Contractors providing support to military bases like these mentioned in the story would most likely be DoD contractors and subject to prosecution.

Okay, bearing in mind I'm currently doing a bachelor’s course training me to be a Scene of Crime Officer

Wow, that just makes your character that much more sad :(

So what does ineffective British law have to do with this thread again?

Drugging through, say, Rohypnol or GHB creates lucidity in the body, not vaginal lubrication.

So? Regardless of the effects such drugs have on mental capacity, and you know damn well the dosage would matter, there is nothing in there effects that keep a woman from being aroused for sex when she normally would not have been.

I note you skipped over the drunken example, as is shreds your theory thoroughly. You Fail.

The point is moot, in any case, as the victim says she wasn't drugged.

Oh, you want to return to the topic now eh? Getting a little hot in here?

Err...rape with a condom will provide minimal lubrication, as the majority during sex is secreted by the woman, hence why rape usually causes abrasions.

That depends on a whole host of other circumstances. So FACT condoms have lubrication and FACT not all rape with a condom would cause any more trauma than normal sex. You Fail.