1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[Vanilla] Is there a Mod that allows Wonder movies in multiplayer?

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Creation & Customization' started by Corey Grim, Jan 20, 2018.

  1. Corey Grim

    Corey Grim Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Hi!

    Is there a way to get Wonder movies to show in multiplayer?

    Is there any other videos we miss because we are playing civ6 only as multiplayer (2 persons) ? Can we get those videos to show also somehow?

    Thank you in advance!
     
  2. regeneration64

    regeneration64 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    Shropshire, England
    I was wondering (no pun intended) the same thing. Is there anyway to mod this or edit the game files to enable wonder animations? I miss those from single player and would be good to enable them for hotseat mode.
     
  3. TheMarshmallowBear

    TheMarshmallowBear Benelovent Chieftain of the BearKingdom

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,973
    Location:
    Inside an Ikanda.
    I tried. Either I don't know what I am doing or it's hard coded. While you can remove the limitation in the WonderMoviePopup lua, it will not work correctly. At least not in hotseat. All it will do is play the speech and just focus on the wonder, without any animation.
     
  4. regeneration64

    regeneration64 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    Shropshire, England
    Thank you for trying. That is bizarre that it will do the voiceover and focus in buy won't show the timelapse footage. Makes you think that there is another part of the files that can be edited to alter that... Otherwise I am at a loss too!
     
  5. TheMarshmallowBear

    TheMarshmallowBear Benelovent Chieftain of the BearKingdom

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,973
    Location:
    Inside an Ikanda.
    Probably is. I was hoping I could by pass it, but not.

    Either that or I missed something.

    However, yeah, I can understand for actual game, but for hotseat it should be allowed. Like in Civ 5, where you got all the popups but for MP over Internet/Lan you had minimal pop-ups and just notifications.
     

Share This Page