Is this game better than Civ 4,5, Starcraft?

Select whichever is the most accurate

• Worse than all

Votes: 13 16.7%
  • Better than Civ 5

Votes: 39 50.0%
  • Better than Civ 4

Votes: 11 14.1%
  • Better than Starcraft

Votes: 15 19.2%

• Total voters

lordsurya08

class-A procrastinator
I've heard the AI is good, just wanted to know how it is otherwise.

I don't have Starcraft but the AI in vanilla GCII is better than Civ5's AI. I have some experience with Civ4 but wouldn't be the best person to compare the two.

It's foolish to compare game between genres and Starcraft and GalCiv2 belong to completely differente game genres.

It's kinda foolish to compare even GalCiv and Civ cos although it might appear that they are similar games, they aren't.

But comparing objective stuff, like the AI as already mentioned, Civ 5 loses to GalCiv 2, it's a more complex game that excels in many areas where Civ 5 falls short.

It's kinda foolish to compare even GalCiv and Civ cos although it might appear that they are similar games, they aren't.
I believe he was asking about the AI difficulty, but in looking back, the idea of fleets is one that I enjoy greatly. Implementing that into civ is something that I'd love to see, though not with the fleet battle view. A simple view similar to what we have already would be nice.

I believe he was asking about the AI difficulty, but in looking back, the idea of fleets is one that I enjoy greatly. Implementing that into civ is something that I'd love to see, though not with the fleet battle view. A simple view similar to what we have already would be nice.

If he's talking only about the AI, then GalCiv 2 > All.

I also would like to see the idea of fleets, or genericaly speaking: mixed troops working together, implemented somehow in Civ without the separated battle view.

I also would like to see the idea of fleets, or genericaly speaking: mixed troops working together, implemented somehow in Civ without the separated battle view.