1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

It's up

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by Rhye, Nov 27, 2006.

  1. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
  2. Barak

    Barak Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,482
    Location:
    Chicago
    Let the good times roll!
     
  3. Rossiya

    Rossiya Fridge Magnet Porn

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    6,981
    Mine isn't working. I have put the mod in the mods folder of the warlords bit, but it just comes up with an error and boots me out of it.

    What can I do?
     
  4. SilverKnight

    SilverKnight Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO, USA
    Amen, sir! This is it!!! Hehe, I LOVE online courses... :mischief:

    SilverKnight
     
  5. Prestidigitator

    Prestidigitator Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    Is this a trick question?
    :D :D :D :D All Hail! :D :D :D :D

    I have been waiting since eternity, finally we can have a -may I say- FULLY balanced civ game, to me, this is the way Civilization is meant to be played, and will be played (at least by me :) ).
     
  6. Phallus

    Phallus Freudian Slip

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    605
    Location:
    The magical realm of Essex
    All of my posts have either been in this forum or about this mod, so I'll second Presti.
     
  7. NitroJay

    NitroJay Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    270
    Location:
    Tecumseh, MI
    Awesome! Thank you Rhye! (As I respectfully retire my vanilla civ cd...)
     
  8. Good Sauce

    Good Sauce (TM)

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2006
    Messages:
    284
    Location:
    Athens, GA
    Like chrisrossi I'm having an error on load. it's a runtime error in the main exe, before the loading screen but after the 'welcome' screen. i tried redownloading already so it's not a bad download.
     
  9. Arkaeyn

    Arkaeyn Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    936
    Location:
    nomad, USA
    Looks like I'm back into Civ at exactly the right time.
     
  10. NitroJay

    NitroJay Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    270
    Location:
    Tecumseh, MI
    Just loaded up RFC Warlords and it worked fine... No error messages, etc... I did almost copy it into my vanilla civ mod folder though, out of habit... Stopped myself... :)

    Almost got my ass kicked while playing as Egypt, is it just me, or are the AI controlled civs WAY more aggressive?! I'm not complaining though... It's all good! :)
     
  11. Elhoim

    Elhoim Iron Tower Studio Dev

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,691
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    San Isidro, Argentina.
    Thanks Rhye!
     
  12. Barak

    Barak Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,482
    Location:
    Chicago
    I am getting no errors.
     

Share This Page