1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We have selected the winners of the Old World random draw and competition. For the winning entries, please check this thread.
    Dismiss Notice

JFD and Janboruta's Civilisations

Discussion in 'Civ5 - New Civilizations' started by JFD, Sep 2, 2012.

  1. BttLsht

    BttLsht King

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    656
    Location:
    Israel
    Can't send trade routes with Hatsheput.
     
  2. Kesler

    Kesler Master Kekkler

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    The Imperial Puppet of Canada
    She's broken right now. It's one of the reasons why she's off the steam Workshop (the other being steamies themselves)
     
  3. BttLsht

    BttLsht King

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    656
    Location:
    Israel
    Weird, I got her from steam.
     
  4. angelomaniacc

    angelomaniacc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Not sure if i did something wrong but for me lincoln's ua won't go off during wartime; i figured it would be akin to a popup? I thought CBP was causing the problem but it also happens when I just use the Lincoln mod. Any suggestions?
     
  5. angelomaniacc

    angelomaniacc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    anyone? I have no idea if it's a mistake on my part or if the mod is bugged
     
  6. ldvhl

    ldvhl ніщо

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,182
    Can you post your mod list and logs?
     
  7. angelomaniacc

    angelomaniacc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    My mods are: CPP (everything included), communitas map, infoaddict, and the Lincoln civ mod; i tried playing the lincoln mod without any other mods, and the popup still didn't show; the gold building construction works as intended though.

    For log files, I'm sorry but I have no idea how to post those; is there a guide to?
     
  8. The Specialize

    The Specialize Warlord

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    262
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Herer ya go: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=487482
     
  9. angelomaniacc

    angelomaniacc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    9
  10. angelomaniacc

    angelomaniacc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    is there a way i can attach them in a popup fashion like the guide showed? i try to attach them as attachments but they're invalid files
     
  11. LeeS

    LeeS Imperator

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Messages:
    7,241
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    if nothing else just rename them __________.txt so the forum will accept them (ie, change them from a ".log" type of file to a ".txt" type of file). It won't hurt anything to do so because the game recreates all the logging files every time the game is started anyway.

    Or you could stick them into a folder and then zip and attach the folder.

    The log files themselves are just text files with ".log" instead of ".txt" as their file-type extension. You can open them with Notepad, Wordpad, Notepad ++, etc.
     
  12. angelomaniacc

    angelomaniacc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Alright, I think I got it to work! thank you for the help

    I was looking through them and I noticed it listed invalid events in the database file, not sure if that might be why it won't pop up but I'm probably wrong
     

    Attached Files:

  13. angelomaniacc

    angelomaniacc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    I don't think it's mod incompatibility, because when I run the Lincoln mod on its own it still lacks the UA. Should I try reinstalling?
     
  14. angelomaniacc

    angelomaniacc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Is there no fix to this? I just don't understand how one component of the UA works but not the other
     
  15. LeeS

    LeeS Imperator

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Messages:
    7,241
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    You should at least wait for JFD to respond. He lives in New Zealand (or is it Australia?), is a University Student, and sometimes can't respond for a day or two because University takes precedence over modding.
     
  16. angelomaniacc

    angelomaniacc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Of course. I'll patiently wait, I don't mind
     
  17. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,089
    Y'know what? Have a Norway report.

    Was going to say that their Culture appears to be Western, but I might have found the problem...

    Code:
    INSERT INTO Civilization_JFD_CultureTypes
    		(CivilizationType,			ArtDefineTag, CultureType, IdealsTag, SplashScreenTag, SoundtrackTag, UnitDialogueTag)
    SELECT	'CIVILIZATION_JFD_NORWAY',	ArtDefineTag, CultureType, IdealsTag, SplashScreenTag, SoundtrackTag, UnitDialogueTag
    FROM Civilization_JFD_CultureTypes WHERE CivilizationType = 'CIVILIZATION_JFD_NORWAY';
    ...although I'm 90% sure I've reported this before :p

    Also, the Vandals' Alan Cavalry appear to be able to cross mountains with ExCE. Probably caused by them sharing the promotion with the Scout. Is this gonna be canon now?
     
  18. OrderofOlav

    OrderofOlav King of Procrastination

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    388
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  19. Alganon2

    Alganon2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Happy Birthday, your Modjesty.

    Long live the Empire!

    PS: If someone is confused, this is my laptop account.
     
  20. Kesler

    Kesler Master Kekkler

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    The Imperial Puppet of Canada
    Happy Birthday JFD! May your reign last longer than Queen Lizzy.

    Hope you enjoyed your day!
     

Share This Page