1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Old World has finally been released on GOG and Steam, besides also being available in the Epic store . Come to our Old World forum and discuss with us!
    Dismiss Notice

JFD and Janboruta's Civilisations

Discussion in 'Civ5 - New Civilizations' started by JFD, Sep 2, 2012.

  1. Kesler

    Kesler Master Kekkler

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    The Imperial Puppet of Canada
    Does Thy Emperor plan to continue work on Empire reforms, so as your lands ascend into an era of mod-ernization? :D

    Thanks for the release, it looks great! The aesthetic is wonderful, and I may finally have an excuse to play peacefully.
     
  2. senshidenshi

    senshidenshi Switched the Red and Blue channels

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,651
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brisbane, QLD
    REMOVE BOEUF remove boeuf
    you are worst duchy Lorraine stronk


    In all seriousness, this looks like an excellent and entertaining mod! I'll have to play as them sometimes, in which I hope to control an enemy capital for exactly two turns ;)
     
  3. thunderbird_14

    thunderbird_14 Prince

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    326
    Location:
    Isles of Marble de Pilipinas
  4. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,091
    More Novgorod news: Just got DoW'd despite having 3 trade routes going to them. No Lua error. I recall this being an error a long time ago, but I thought it had been fixed. Rip :'(
     
  5. riyanme

    riyanme Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Is it possible for you to update all your old civs, like the JAPAN (Meiji and Tojo)? I like playing those but it seems buggy now with RTP and CID. Before it was okey. Thanks.
     
  6. janboruta

    janboruta Artistriarch

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Tarnów, Poland
    Not right now, but I reckon that once JFD is done with Sovereignty mod (to compliment Piety) he should have the time to make a round of updates to civs just before Civ 6. If we are not completely consumed by Civ 6, updates could follow even later, provided that all don't get proper treatment in time. We'll have to learn and adjust to Civ 6 before any serious modding of it can be done, so that should give plenty of time to close the Civ 5 chapter (and pray that the newer and newer versions of the Community Patch won't break too many things after JFD's updates are done :p ).
     
  7. Kesler

    Kesler Master Kekkler

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    The Imperial Puppet of Canada
    Once the book is closed on JFD's mod, we should establish a permanent legacy version of the CP that, while not being updated, will work with all of JFD's mods.
     
  8. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,131
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    CP has never broken anything that has required some kind of update, so I have faith in Gazebo. It is the CBP and EUI that tend to do this, but they're non-essential for CID and RtP to function.

    Buggy how?
     
  9. Kesler

    Kesler Master Kekkler

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    The Imperial Puppet of Canada
    That blind monk event picture is only slightly really terrifying.
     
  10. Alga2

    Alga2 Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    325
    With my first look I believed the Jigme Dorji LS was Janbo made! :D Very awesome LS, Tarcisio.
     
  11. thunderbird_14

    thunderbird_14 Prince

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    326
    Location:
    Isles of Marble de Pilipinas
    I must admit that ya'll modders always impress me even further each time.
     
  12. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,091
    Is anyone else noticing that Burgandy's UB isn't showing up in any of the pregame screens, despite working fine in-game?
     
  13. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,131
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  14. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,091
    As in it didn't have the component - the first thing I did when I reached Civ Selection was go hunting for a database error, only to find that the in-game pedía listed it, and that it was most certainly in the game. Haven't checked EUI's pregame pedia, unfortunately. You don't reckon it could be an EUI issue? What could cause it?
     
  15. LeeS

    LeeS Imperator

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Messages:
    7,241
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    See the red highlight:
    Code:
    INSERT INTO Buildings 	
    	(Type, 				BuildingClass,		GreatPeopleRateModifier,	SpecialistCount,	SpecialistType,		TradeRouteLandDistanceModifier, TradeRouteLandGoldBonus, PrereqTech, Cost, [COLOR="red"][B]GreatWorkCount[/B][/COLOR],	GoldMaintenance, MinAreaSize,		Description, 					Help, 						Strategy,						Civilopedia, 					ArtDefineTag, PortraitIndex,	IconAtlas)
    SELECT	'BUILDING_JFD_CLOTH_HALL',	BuildingClass,		0,		1,			'SPECIALIST_MERCHANT',	TradeRouteLandDistanceModifier, TradeRouteLandGoldBonus, PrereqTech, Cost, [COLOR="Red"][B]-1[/B][/COLOR],			GoldMaintenance, MinAreaSize,		'TXT_KEY_BUILDING_JFD_CLOTH_HALL',		'TXT_KEY_BUILDING_JFD_CLOTH_HALL_HELP',		'TXT_KEY_BUILDING_JFD_CLOTH_HALL_STRATEGY',		'TXT_KEY_CIV5_JFD_CLOTH_HALL_TEXT',		ArtDefineTag, 3,		'JFD_BURGUNDY_ATLAS'
    FROM Buildings WHERE Type = 'BUILDING_CARAVANSARY';	
    
     
  16. DarthStarkiller

    DarthStarkiller King

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Santos, Brazil
    Are the CP versions of the uniques available to read somewhere? If you are willing to bother with that, I recommend adding them to an alternate tab on the wiki, like you have with vanilla Gandhi and CL Gandhi, for example.
     
  17. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,131
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    They are the CP effects. The only thing different is the Gold from Great Work creation is, in vanilla, +2 Gold from Great Works.

    I didn't set up the alt. tab and am not sure how to.

    @LeeS the Scholar Thanks.


    This website today, though...
    Spoiler :
     
  18. Stickerbrush

    Stickerbrush Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Hey JFD

    For quite a long time i've been trying to contact u to make the republic of france mod work with the CBP but apparently you don't read the steam workshop page so here i am

    The issue with that civ is that the great generals are broken, they give 0 culture if you have the cbp installed. i would have liked to fix that myself but i have 0 experience in tweaking mods.

    i believe this is the broken interaction
    Spoiler :
     
  19. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,131
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    I honestly don't know, and if this is only a problem with CBP, then it might be something you'll need to ask Gazebo about. I will look into it when I get the opportunity, but there are many things I'll be doing before working on a de Gaulle update, particularly as the issue is relating to CBP. If you come across a fix, such as through Gazebo, then I will implement it asap.
     
  20. NiaoMeow

    NiaoMeow Ximicacan? XIMICACAN?

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    633
    Location:
    NYC
    I'm so confused. Did I miss a release? Is there something on the wiki I cannot see?





    pls help


    EDIT: I'm stupid.

    Buddhism hype!
     

Share This Page