JFD and Janboruta's Civilisations

Discussion in 'Civ5 - New Civilizations' started by JFD, Sep 2, 2012.

  1. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,081
    Lua log.
     
  2. BrickMacklin

    BrickMacklin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you! I figured it out.
     
  3. Nite

    Nite Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Washington, U.S.A
    My mistake, its actually working. Didn't know that influence gained is only with conquering Capitals.
     
  4. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    971
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    Which one is the best for updated information: Steam Workshop or Wiki? I noticed that the Wiki does not match the Steam Workshop.
     
  5. retrocity5

    retrocity5 Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    413
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    America
    It varies (based on modder), even the Forums can be outdated with certain mods. Just gotta use 'em all.
     
    SLGray likes this.
  6. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,081
    Well Retro, given that he's posting here I'm gonna take a guess as to who he's referring to...

    Workshop is more likely to be accurate, given as it's easier to update; ofc, it'd be easier to just ask here for clarification...
     
    retrocity5 and Stef09 like this.
  7. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    971
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    Thanks.

    I will ask here when I come across ones that I have questions about.
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2017
  8. Gandorhad

    Gandorhad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
  9. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,081
  10. Gandorhad

    Gandorhad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Sorry, Im afraid I dont know what ur talking about xD
    Im new, and I'll need a better explanation that that :D
     
  11. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,081
    Enable Logging and then post the Lua, Database and Stopwatch logs in a zip; most likely answer to your issue is going to be a mod conflict, so we're going to have to wait and see where we are through the logs.
     
  12. Gandorhad

    Gandorhad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Here are the files, both with and without this mod, I hope you can make something out of it :D
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Gandorhad

    Gandorhad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Also, is it possible to change Dusan's UA to something more culture related, or at least some stronger UU's?
     
  14. albazeus

    albazeus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello, I'm tring to get the italy civilization working. I can see it in the 'mod in use' list but if I continue through 'single player' --> 'set up game' I can't see it in the civilization list.
    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

    • logs.7z
      File size:
      3.2 KB
      Views:
      77
  15. Klisz

    Klisz King

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    804
    The database log isn't showing any errors, so try clearing your cache?
     
  16. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    971
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    If I download all the civilizations that support the mods I have enabled and do not play some of them, will the events and decisions that are not civ specific to the ones I do not play in my game be available to the ones I have in my game?
     
  17. ldvhl

    ldvhl ніщо

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,182
    Mod list and logs.
     
    dilophosaur likes this.
  18. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    971
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    I am not having an issue. I was just asking a question.
     
  19. Tedyke

    Tedyke Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Messages:
    71
    I'm currently in a game with the following mods.
    -CP
    -Ethnic Div. R.E.D. unofficial
    -Historical Religions complete
    -R.E.D. smaller landmarks
    -Faster aircraft animations
    -units - No futuristic units

    -JFD Afghanistan
    -JFD Germany (Hitler)
    -JFD GB (Victoria)
    -JFD Japan (Tojo)
    -JFD Rome (Constantine)
    -JFD Belgium - Which I play myself

    all mods latest versions.

    and there is Sweden and Morocco from the game itself.

    The strange I noticed was that with these mods and civs active in my game Sweden has Samurai units.
    I had too Tojo made a proposal but nothing was filled in.

    I have no idea this be a bug or a mod conflict but I was thinking I let it know.
    But I not even sure this is the right place to let know...
    Maybe at CP?
     
  20. pyroflare77

    pyroflare77 King

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Sweden getting samurai is probably because they're allied with a militaristic city-state that gives them.
     

Share This Page