1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

JFD and Janboruta's Civilisations

Discussion in 'Civ5 - New Civilizations' started by JFD, Sep 2, 2012.

  1. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    963
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    Wow, a new civ! Thanks for the release.
     
  2. ckni

    ckni Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Well patience it is. Thanks JFD and crew for doing so much for the community. :bowdown::worship:
     
  3. Mobfire

    Mobfire Chillin' out maxin' relaxin' all cool

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Canada
    Nice! Am I correct in assuming all civilizations from now on are built for JFDLC? So that means no Vanilla or CP with them?
     
  4. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    No, the civs work with vanilla and/or just CP. What is included in the installer is generally the same as what is on the Workshop or in my Google drive. And they're still designed with the base game in mind.
     
  5. Mingel

    Mingel Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    Serbia
    Well, probably the best moded China so far. I'm really impress with everything in designe.
     
  6. Allinuse

    Allinuse Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
  7. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    963
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    JFD has removed some of his civs because they need to be updated for his JFDLC, Checkout his Google Drive.
     
  8. Allinuse

    Allinuse Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    I could only find Babylon, Byzantium and China there now, unless you are talking about another link than the one posted on the first page of this thread?
     
  9. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,079
    Those are the only ones on Drive because those are the only ones that are updated. Others are being updated over time. Even besides JFDDLC compatibility updates they are undergoing simple updates also.
     
  10. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    963
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
  11. Allinuse

    Allinuse Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
  12. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  13. Allinuse

    Allinuse Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    Oh, from the creator himself, thanks a lot :)
     
  14. Enchanteur

    Enchanteur Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi, I downloaded this massive civilizations pack for using it as base for any game (not with your others mods for now).
    Is there a way to get it as a "false DLC" ?
    Because there is a lot of civ to click individualy in the mod list, and it take a long time to load as Mod.
    I didnt read all (600+ pages). I don't know if these Civ work well with your modpack Rise to power + others mods.

    EDIT : something go wrong. I don't see additionnal Civs.
    Maybe because I use also the Serp modpack.
    Also the True alternative leaders - CivSelection don't work too.
    EDIT 2 : Yes, I don't see new leaders because the Serp modpack. So I will not use it, and use yours mods instead. I will try it with new civs.
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2018
  15. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,079
    You can use the MPMPM tool to create a pseudoDLC version of the civs, but you're gonna be much less likely to receive help if you have issues because we won't know if they're just being caused by the pseudoDLC. Also fwiw your load time will be completely unchanged; the game will still add the same number of rows to the database, it'll just do them on the loading screen rather than after clicking Next.

    Recently updated civs are guaranteed to support JFDDLC; they're in a folder by themselves, and can be gotten through the autoinstaller. Other mods are kinda in a "use at your own risk" situation, where we don't know what ones will have issues due to obsoleted support code or the like; Victoria is the classic example for one which has this issue.

    If your edit is meant to be a bug report, you're going to have to be a lot more detailed: where are the new civs not showing up? What about TAL isn't working; have you installed it correctly? Are there any issues in the logs?
     
  16. Enchanteur

    Enchanteur Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Gender:
    Male
    See my "EDIT 2".
    Now, all look perfect. I load this :
    - All new civs
    - All JFD mods you get with the easy installer .exe.
    And 2 mods I always use :
    - Larger city
    - Iron man speed mod
    I always use "2 units par tiles", I don't know if it's in the JFD modpack, I hope so.
    I will launch a game and tell if all is always fine.
     
  17. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  18. Enchanteur

    Enchanteur Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank, I have a last question : Can I use these new civilization without the JFD modpack ? For a vanilla game or with another mods for example ?
     
  19. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,079
    Yes.
     
  20. kerrigan1603

    kerrigan1603 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    532
    Our messiah has returned!!! Why did you leave Civ V Modding JFD?:( Please don't go again, the drones missed you, they look up to you.
     

Share This Page