1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

JFD's Rise to Power

Rise to Power

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Auda

    Auda Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Chella, Valencia, Spain
    Go to "JFD's Rise to Power (v 23)\Components\Mercenaries\Lua\Utilities\JFD_RTP_MercenariesUtils.lua" line 349 and change "function JFD_GetContractMaintenance(playerID)" to "function JFD_GetTotalContractMaintenance(playerID)"
     
  2. Horvath Broncos

    Horvath Broncos Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    176
    Thanks. This worked and now everything seems to be working as they should.
     
  3. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    Quick fix for the above, for the EUI Comp. Files. @Auda Why did you not report this?

    Those aren't questions. If you're asking why these issues are happening, I couldn't tell you yet.
     
  4. BruceHuskyDamon

    BruceHuskyDamon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Israel
    True xD Sorry my bad, umm just thought you should know about them and wanted to know if you have a theory or something, anyone found an other small bug, in the religion panel where you could see how many cities and followers of the religion there were (World Religions I think) is just nothing at the moment, don't know why.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Auda

    Auda Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Chella, Valencia, Spain
    Sorry but.. wasn't my last post a report by itself? I just detected the issue and then tracked the lua error to the function, then i came here and wrote a possible solution.
    Sorry for the misunderstanding, just wanted to help.
     
  6. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    I'll need logs. See the front page.

    I'd imagined you'd been sitting on this issue, so wanted to clarify. Thanks for pointing it out anyway.
     
  7. TheMarshmallowBear

    TheMarshmallowBear Benelovent Chieftain of the BearKingdom

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,545
    Location:
    Inside an Ikanda.
    My god I have to vent, dont' think I have ever been this frustrated trying to get mod to work properly.. oh btw. it still doesn't

    Community Patch (4-23 with Hotfix applied)
    Enlightenment Era
    Cities in Dev. (+ EUI Compability Files)
    Cultural Diversity (Core+Soundtrack)
    Exploration Continued
    Rise to Power (+ EUI Compability Files + Hotfix applied)
    Music Changer
    Quick Turns
    Events and Decision
    Unit Path Viewer
    Units Wake When Upgredeable
    Wonder Race

    The Top panels are completely borked

    It's either the left one, or the one time I got the left one the right one broken.

    Save me before I do something drastic!

    https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/29154700/Database.log

    https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/29154700/Lua.log

    I really want to hold you responsible for ruining my night but I know it's not your fault.
     
  8. BruceHuskyDamon

    BruceHuskyDamon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Israel
    @JFD

    Here are the requested logs my beloved workshop idol <3
     

    Attached Files:

  9. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    Try the fix here.
     
  10. TheMarshmallowBear

    TheMarshmallowBear Benelovent Chieftain of the BearKingdom

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,545
    Location:
    Inside an Ikanda.
  11. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    Not, it's different, and did fix the issue you reported. This other issue is one produced by the CBP (or CP) because it replaces the DiploCorner and NotificationPanel files.
     
  12. TheMarshmallowBear

    TheMarshmallowBear Benelovent Chieftain of the BearKingdom

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,545
    Location:
    Inside an Ikanda.
    hmm, what version of CBP/CP should I use then?
     
  13. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    You should use the latest betas of both. But I really don't know the ins-and-outs of the CBP, as I don't use it myself, so I couldn't say how to fix this issue. Are you using Gazebo's EUI compatibility files?
     
  14. TheMarshmallowBear

    TheMarshmallowBear Benelovent Chieftain of the BearKingdom

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,545
    Location:
    Inside an Ikanda.
    I assumed that CP doesn't use EUI. I will try I guess.
     
  15. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  16. TheMarshmallowBear

    TheMarshmallowBear Benelovent Chieftain of the BearKingdom

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,545
    Location:
    Inside an Ikanda.
    Hm, well I assumed that you could use the standard EUI version (since it doesn't specify you must use the CP version).

    Welp, that acctually fixed it, there is one other issue but it's a minor one (I hope, mostly because of the CP's Events, it causes the button to appear but it's missing returning a missing texture file error but it's not a bad thing since it's playable, I only wonder if the events are TRULY disabled).
     
  17. Horvath Broncos

    Horvath Broncos Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    176
    So i have played with CBP, Exce, Rtp and CiD for awhile now and I have to say I am very pleasently surprised how good they work together despite all the changes with all these mods. Only "problem" I have encourted is the pagoda. The plus two happines is too much when playing with CBP. Without CBP i am sure it is fine though. So is it possible for me to change the yield of the pagoda by editing which files?
     
  18. ttumblety96

    ttumblety96 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    United States
    I am playing with the EUI, CBP, Exce, RtP, CiD, have all the latest updates and compatibility files--I made the edit that @Auda suggested--and the Top Panel is still having the error that @HorvathBroncos had that he took a screenshot of.
     
  19. TheMarshmallowBear

    TheMarshmallowBear Benelovent Chieftain of the BearKingdom

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,545
    Location:
    Inside an Ikanda.
    Download the link that JFD provided for me, and see if that fixed it.

    In addition, JFD, once again something broke, I was able to play the game fine (other than a slight lag when choosing production) and I eventually noticed that certain buildings remained on the list despite being illogically there or already built (Lighthouse in non coastal city, Library despite having the GL built etc)

    I reloaded and then everything went to fritz.

    Spoiler :


    https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/29154700/Database.log

    https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/29154700/Lua.log

    P.S - I'd die if all of your mods werec ompatible with the full CBP, not ust the CP... oh god that'd be the best.
     
  20. Auda

    Auda Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Chella, Valencia, Spain
    Revert my edit to its original state and use JFD quick fix instead.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page