1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Old World has finally been released on GOG and Steam, besides also being available in the Epic store . Come to our Old World forum and discuss with us!
    Dismiss Notice

[GS] June 2019 Patch: Undocumented Changes

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by acluewithout, Jun 18, 2019.

  1. Bibor

    Bibor Doomsday Machine

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia


    - We broke CQUI. Again.

    :D
     
  2. OmegaDestroyer

    OmegaDestroyer King

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2018
    Messages:
    711
    Gender:
    Male
    All of the Switch's "updates" (1.0.3 to 1.0.4) are undocumented. ;)
     
  3. oakdragon

    oakdragon Stagnating amongst the Siliconians Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    491
    Location:
    San Jose, CA, USA
    It would be nice if Firaxis/Aspyr would "undocument" some iOS updates for us. :)
     
  4. Lily_Lancer

    Lily_Lancer Deity

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2,387
    Location:
    Berkeley,CA
    Maybe the reason is just everyone else not born close to stone.
     
  5. Icicle

    Icicle Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    529
    Yeah Stonehenge went first thing like always for me. If anything the AI seems even more wonder hungry. Still mad that they taught it to build the Colosseum :p.

    I have in my entire civ 6 experience built stonehenge once, which was when nobody else could and I built it in the medieval era. It gives an apostle if there are no GPs left apparently.
     
    Pure24, TrailblazingScot and 679x like this.
  6. Leucarum

    Leucarum Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Messages:
    1,299
    Gender:
    Male
    Yeah, makes sense. I suspected it was just a quirky game.
     
  7. Boris Gudenuf

    Boris Gudenuf Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4,558
    Location:
    north of Steilacoom, WA
    This may been pure 'luck of the draw' but in three Post-Patch Starts, I have seen 'clusters' of Strategic Resources: 3 - 4 Horses all within 2 - 3 tiles of each other, 2 - 3 Iron on adjacent hills. I haven't really had enough starts or played late enough to see if it applies to later-game Strategic Resources, but Pre-Patch I never saw this kind of Strategic resource clustering, even when I played with Abundant Resources enabled.
     
  8. Bibor

    Bibor Doomsday Machine

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    Can confirm. 2 patches of iron, 2 patches of horses, adjacent. Other strategic resources seem normal.
     
  9. Shorlin

    Shorlin Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Has the wording on Casa de Contratacion changed? It's different to the wiki. Now reads 'not on your original capital's continent'. Same wording on colonial taxes... does this mean we can't exploit these with Dido anymore?
     
  10. iammaxhailme

    iammaxhailme Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,869
    Yeah I'm getting this too. My three rolls have all had two or three horses and zero iron within range of the capital, but a bunch of iron clustered somewhere else
     
  11. qadams

    qadams Bohemian

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    707
    Location:
    Ruritania
    Smoke from volcanoes... that's new, isn't it? I don't remember seeing it before, and I haven't heard anyone talking about it.

    Smoke.jpg
     
  12. Bibor

    Bibor Doomsday Machine

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    Nope, they smoke. A sign they might blow in a few turns.
     
    comatosedragon likes this.
  13. Yokel

    Yokel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    The Save/Load game menus show the minimap of the game selected. Is that new?
     
    iammaxhailme likes this.
  14. Stilgar08

    Stilgar08 Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,526
    Location:
    Zeven, Germany (Lower Saxony ;)
    Yes. New and in the patch notes.
     
  15. pkaem

    pkaem Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    I didn't read anything in the notes, but the barbs go crazy again.
     
  16. AntSou

    AntSou Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2019
    Messages:
    2,087
    Could someone confirm that the zoom out distance hasn't been increased? It feels like I can zoom out further, but it's probably in my head.
     
  17. Eagle Pursuit

    Eagle Pursuit Scir-Gerefa

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    16,048
    If it helps, you can make the minimap full screen with one of the buttons on top of it.
     
    acluewithout and oakdragon like this.
  18. WillowBrook

    WillowBrook Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    3,454
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    There was something in the patch notes about a bug with barb swarms being fixed. They really need an intensity option for barbs.
     
    Banazir864 likes this.
  19. Kwami

    Kwami Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,205
    Basically, a previous patch broke the Barbarian raiding logic. This patch fixed it. So, if a Barbarian Scout discovers your city and gets back to his camp, then that camp will spawn a raiding party to attack your city. Just like it used to!
     
  20. DanQuayle

    DanQuayle Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    550
    20% penalty/discount removed for researching Tech/Civic 1 era or more ahead/behind the world era
    Siege Tower moved to Machinery
    Policy cards higher saturation color change
    Colored tiles from lenses higher saturation color change
     

Share This Page