1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

just a general russian questions

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Game of the Month' started by The Moose, Jan 14, 2003.

  1. The Moose

    The Moose Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Switzerland
    having never played the russians before, i don't know whether it's possible to upgrade a knight to a cosak? (e.g. for the indians, you can't or couldn't upgrade a horseman to a war elephant).

    p.s. playing PTW with the first patch (german version but the gotm seems to be working all the same)
     
  2. Yndy

    Yndy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2002
    Messages:
    1,415
    Location:
    Romania
    On the first account yes, knights do upgrade to cossacks.

    On the second account: STOP.
    GOTM is played with normal civ with patch v1.29. That is not the PTW expansion. You still have the option to play original civ if you have PTW but it's a different .exe file.

    I hope you started with the correct version of civ.
     
  3. RufRydyr

    RufRydyr QSC Map Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    584
    Location:
    Ft. Walton Beach, FL USA
    Yes and they rock!

    Sorry, but I don't think PTW submissions will be accepted. The stated plan is to start accepting PTW games in GOTM17 (This is GOTM15).
     
  4. The Moose

    The Moose Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Switzerland
    There's no 1.29f patch for the german version, so the only way for me to participate is by playing with the PTW.........
    why wouldn't that be accepted?
     
  5. RufRydyr

    RufRydyr QSC Map Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    584
    Location:
    Ft. Walton Beach, FL USA
    Hmmmmm. I don't know. E-mail or PM Cracker.

    Edit: Just read Yndy's post and also remembered hearing that PTW updates Civ3 to 1.29f. I'm not sure, though. :confused:
     

Share This Page