Just bought Civ3 Complete

zxcvbob

Emperor
I've been playing Civ5 for several years, and Civ6 for a couple of months but I'm not very good at 6 yet (getting better) Steam codes for Civ 3 were on sale at gamersgate for less than $1 and I couldn't pass that up.

Where to start? Just jump it? I was talking to a guy at work today who has played almost all the Civ franchise games going way back (mostly multiplayer with his brothers); 3 sounds kind of like 6.

I need to finish my current Civ5 epic-pace game first, but then want to download and install Civ3. I've heard there are problems with CIv3 and Windows 10, but all my computers are Win 7 right now.

I've been playing Civ5 for several years, and Civ6 for a couple of months but I'm not very good at 6 yet (getting better) Steam codes for Civ 3 were on sale at gamersgate for less than $1 and I couldn't pass that up.

Where to start? Just jump it? I was talking to a guy at work today who has played almost all the Civ franchise games going way back (mostly multiplayer with his brothers); 3 sounds kind of like 6.

I need to finish my current Civ5 epic-pace game first, but then want to download and install Civ3. I've heard there are problems with CIv3 and Windows 10, but all my computers are Win 7 right now.

Steam Civ3 works just fine on Windows 10, though you may need to run compatibility.

Civ3 is quite different from later civs, so you will need time to adjust. Dont just give up before understanding everything. Tile management is simpler, but you still need to take care what you decide to put on what (mine or irrigation) and still do everything efficiently. Efficiency is very important if you want to go up the difficulty lvls. Look at civilopedia to try and understand things you do not. You can look on here for various efficient gameplay strategies as well, like settler factories.