Just getting back into chess again...

nc-1701

bombombedum
I played in a lot of chess tournaments when I was middle school age and had a USCF rating of around 1200 when I grew bored of chess and stopped. Now I'm 18 and at college where I started playing chess with a few friends of mine and I've started to regain an interest in playing chess. I've been playing a lot with Chesstiger (A chess engine for palm OS) and I recently found Chess.com's Facebook App and have been playing correspondence games. In doing this I've realized that their are huge amounts I have forgotten:(
So I have a few general questions that might help me get back into playing more again.

What is the bare minimum of openings I really need to know? I don't much care for learning lots of opening theory and studying time is after all best left for school, but openings are important. I've typically played Sicilian Dragon, Guccio Piano, and occasionally King's or Queen's gambit's. As a defense against Queen pawn openings I've looked at the King's Indian some, primarily because it looks similar to the Sicilian Dragon which I like. The biggest problem with those that I've noticed is Guccio Piano often leaves me in a fairly weak position, but I much prefer aggressive open games where I can launch major attacks and end games quickly, which most of the modern openings don't allow.

Are there any good chess sites for rapid time control games (5 minutes to an hour), I find correspondence chess quite tedious and would really like to play quicker games somewhere.

In particular what's a good counter to people who try to play the 4-move checkmate type opening against the Sicilian
e4 c5
Bc4 Nc6
Then Qf3 or Qh5 to which I typically respond Ne5 or g6 for a tempo, but g6 is typically followed by Qxc5 losing a pawn. I can typically do well from here, but I feel there should be a better response?