1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

King units and corruption

Discussion in 'Civ3 - General Discussions' started by marceagleye, May 22, 2003.

1. marceagleye

marceagleye Underground Economist

Recently I started playing with regicide because I like and agree with the notion that if you kill a nation's leader, you kill that nation. However, I believe that you should also be able to use your king unit to stop or significantly reduce corruption. like if one of your cities is only giving you four shields out of eleven and seven gold out of sixteen, You can sentry your king in that city and get 9 of 11 and 13 of 16 instead. That would be great- really. I mean- if President Bush came to your office to see the brains of American industry at work, would you be slacking?

2. carlosMM

carlosMM Deity

:lol:

I'd say:'Hey, we paid you enough, get outta here and to work!'

3. Chieftess

Chieftess Moderator Retired Moderator

It would unbalance the game, though. Stick the king where you want your FP, Palace or wonder, and build.

4. Bonaparte

Bonaparte Chieftain

I agree with Chieftess. In reality it makes sense but I think the gameplay would suffer.

5. Quokka

Quokka Prince

A pity you can't flag units with 'reduces corruption' like a Courthouse or Police Station. It'd help but not break the game.

Or have the King send the city he's in into WLTKD.

6. Grandraem

Grandraem Alchemist